delboy Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Stephen Craigan will captain Northern Ireland and gain his 50th cap tonight when he leads the team out against Slovenia in their Euro 2012 qualifier. Congratulation Craigan, good luck and all the best for your 51st cap more details on the official site 50th cap story Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Aye well done. The big man has had a great career. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Very well deserved, he’s a model professional who clearly loves playing for his country. Here’s to the next fifty! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Absolutely delighted for Crags. He is the consumate professional who gives 100% in every game, and wears his heart on his sleeve. Yes he has his limitations, but what he lacks in finesse he more than makes up for in endeavour, experience, organisation and honesty. He sets a great example to any young players and I wish him well tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 What a legend. I remember seeing the games against Spain where they won 3-2 and against England where they won 1-0. Craggs played both games at the heart of the defence for 90 Mins, truly wonderful performances. Well done big man, delighted for you. I think it will be a a very VERY long time before any Motherwell player comes near that achievement of caps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 He's come a long way. Well done to him! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Nice wee piece with him on the BBC site aswell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullRipCheddar Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Well done mr Craigan. Good solid player and seems like a tap man too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Congrats to Craggs the man is a legend for Motherwell and Northern Ireland I hope he can get more caps. How many caps has he got for Northern Ireland since he has been with us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Absolutely delighted for Crags. He is the consumate professional who gives 100% in every game, and wears his heart on his sleeve. Yes he has his limitations, but what he lacks in finesse he more than makes up for in endeavour, experience, organisation and honesty. He sets a great example to any young players and I wish him well tonight. Echo these sentiments! He's came a long way! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Delighted for Stephen Craigan, fantastic achievement and fully deserved. Have we ever had a player playing for us being capped 50 times? I can't think of any. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Congratulations to Stephen, one hell of an achievment. Lets hope he 'caps' it with a win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 1 - 0 Excellent result for Northern Ireland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Great result for NI. Well done Craigan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 One in the eye for the many who insist Craggs is past it. Anything but. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Great result for NI. Well done Craigan. Showing Scotland how it’s done. Well played NI and congratulations Stephen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 What I wouldn't give to have a player like him captaining Scotland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Superb Craigan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Watched the last 25 minutes after the shite in Lithuania. Craigan was fantastic at the back. Delighted for him. Fantasic goal aswell from Northern Ireland! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Well in Craggs, great result and well deserved praise Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted September 4, 2010 Report Share Posted September 4, 2010 See post below....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted September 4, 2010 Report Share Posted September 4, 2010 I want to start by saying that I am a MAJOR Crags supporter. However, what I'd like to know, after nearly 50 caps for Northern Ireland whilst playing for us, IF those caps were for Scotland, would everyone be as delighted, chuffed, happy, content etc? I'm going to be honest, I've no idea of Northern Ireland's results and stats with Crags playing. I'm only thinking of this after reading this thread and the Reynolds thread and trying to compare our two centre backs. My drunken opinion, Crags for me is going to down as a club legend, but Reynolds as a defender will still be head and shoulders above him as a player. So what does everyone else think? Like I said, I'm no football or tactical genius, only saying what I see. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted September 4, 2010 Report Share Posted September 4, 2010 In fact, maybe a better question is... Would Crags have got as many caps as he did with Northern Ireland as he would have if he played for Scotland? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted September 4, 2010 Report Share Posted September 4, 2010 In fact, maybe a better question is... Would Crags have got as many caps as he did with Northern Ireland as he would have if he played for Scotland? Naw!! Cos he play's for Motherwell. And Northern Ireland are much better than Scotland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted September 4, 2010 Report Share Posted September 4, 2010 ------double post------ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...