casey Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 Is that a pic of Muirton Park?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 Is that a pic of Muirton Park?? old skool Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 Couldn't make it today but a FAB away win. Once we get Gow up and running and Humphries crossing short of the car park we'll have a good season. Bring on the Dons who couldn't keep weans out a close today at Tannadichie. . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 Very comfortable win when all is said and done. V Good performance in the 1st half - pretty pedestrian in the second which was a shame as the boys were shooting our way. As comfortable a win at Perth for a long time. My MOM would got to Hammell who did not put a foot wrong all match. He did everything spot on and was rock solid. Great to see. As for the smoke bombs. OK I understand the comments re the asthma etc, but were it not for the 'wee neds' there would have been little atmosphere there today. We were all young once - albeit a while ago. If you want perfect behaviour and a quiet atmosphere - go to church. I say keep it up - then again I am not getting lifted week after week Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 I love these "wee ned" remarks. I'd say most of them are certainly not "wee neds". I'd actually say there avid Motherwell fans who pay there money week in week out to support the team. And to be honest they can say they support the team. Apart from the section down the front i didnt hear many well fans singing or giving some encouragement to the team. Do you want football games to be silent for 90 mins? Feck off.... Motherwell are fucking brilliant Motherwell fans are fucking shite! Give it a break. Moaning c***s! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 A Spanish mate of mine has been interested in Motherwell for a while. He's an Espanyol fan, and he simply can't comprehend how we can only get 4,500 for games in a stadium that holds over 13,000, and he simply can't understand how a football team can have such a shite atmosphere - especially at home. He's been keen to come to a game for a bit, mainly to see what the atmosphere's like. It's actually a little embarrassing telling him that there's no point in going to just about any Motherwell game if he's after atmosphere. However, he really wanted to so I told him Inverness away is a good day out, a laugh and there's usually a good sing-song, albeit with a small number of fans. For his sake, I hope to fuck the "wee neds" are going to Inverness anaw. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellimp Posted September 11, 2010 Report Share Posted September 11, 2010 I hope Inverness away is a good day out. Got my train tickets booked!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Yet another thread descends into the all too familiar "I'm a better 'Well fan than you" debacle. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 I'm a fan of smoke bombs as they add to the atmosphere but if it gets the club into bother its not really worth it. Why are they banned anyway? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 This is worth a read. http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish...86908-22114463/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 wear a mask @ Decorator; one day you might grow up, but until then you are simply a twat. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 @ Decorator; one day you might grow up, but until then you are simply a twat.hopefully one day i can meet you Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 smell the mask Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Going back to the more important topic of the game. The furst three minutes were crucial. A stunning save from Randolph (after what can only be described as chronic defending!) and then we go straight up the other end and score. And that seemed to knock the stuffing outof St Johnstone and build the belief in our lot and from then on we defended very securely. Thought we created lots of space down the right side but a poor final ball meant we didn't use it as well as we could and interestingly despite the fact we got in behind more on the right side both goals came from the left. We really didn't press that much in the second half choosing to keep the ball more often. Which was fine as we'd one the game in the first half but we aren't good enough to do that against better teams than St Johnstone. We gave the ball away cheaply a few times. But I'm splitting hairs. Overall a great performance and result. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Didn't make the game, but pleased with the win and the clean sheet Was following the twitter updates yesterday and I thought we were playing 12 players for a bit. 2 keepers is a bit unfair though The ball eventually fell to Parkin but his effort was blocked by Ruddy. The ball was played back in and Randolph gathered again! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Thought we created lots of space down the right side but a poor final ball meant we didn't use it as well as we could and interestingly despite the fact we got in behind more on the right side both goals came from the left. We really didn't press that much in the second half choosing to keep the ball more often. Which was fine as we'd one the game in the first half but we aren't good enough to do that against better teams than St Johnstone. We gave the ball away cheaply a few times. Yes, our crossing could have been better but on quite a few occasions John Sutton struggled to make it into the box, from a deeper position. I wasn't comfortable with our second half tactics. If you give opposing teams as much space as we did then it only takes a bad refereeing decision, a deflection, an OG, whatever and you concede a goal. Its a high risk strategy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Great result. The minute we scored our second it was never in doubt. Would have liked to have seen Gow get more match time to up his fitness. Wouldn't have taken Humphrey off but would have subbed Sutton with about 20 to go. Reynolds was excellent today and if it wasn't for Randolph we could have been 1-0 down within 1 minute. St Johnstone were poor but I don't think they will go down. Still convinced it will be the other Saints. Big game next week. Oh how I would love to see McGhee's Mental Breakdown Season 2010-2011 take another leap forward next Saturday. Another couple of bad results for him in the league (and if we beat them I'm pretty sure their next game is Rangers at home) there will be calls for McGhee's heid. A win next Saturday and we should be in 3rd. What an incentive. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Good result yesterday and looking forward to putting another nail in McGoo’s coffin. In saying that, the Aberdeen fans will probably thank us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Not condoning the smoke canisters being set off but today's crowd control (bullying) would make the most authoritarian librarian wince. 7 police, including several traffic officers, and stewards surrounding 35 - 40 wee neds. *yawn* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Best moment of all from Tayside's finest was throwing the young Saints fan out for having an old fashioned rattle. Reason: Attempting to incite a riot!!! I give Scottish football another decade maximum if this continues. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 That didnae go down too well with either set of supporters. It was funny watching the wee guy giving the police the run around though, running through the Saints fans to get away from them, then still swinging rattle as he's carted off down the exit. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Best moment of all from Tayside's finest was throwing the young Saints fan out for having an old fashioned rattle. Unbelievable. The World has gone completely mad. As a very young kid I used to take my rattle to all home and away games. Mind you, it did make one hell of a noise! Football as a spectator support is on it’s last legs if they are chucking out people for waving a rattle. Would the last one to leave, please turn out the light. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Yes, our crossing could have been better but on quite a few occasions John Sutton struggled to make it into the box, from a deeper position. FFS he struggles to make into the box from advance positions (ie 2 feet outside the 18 yard line). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...