siebsbarmyarmy Posted September 15, 2010 Report Share Posted September 15, 2010 Havent seen a thread started for this game yet. 3pm Saturday home game, its been a while. What does everybody think. I'm actually pretty confident of a 2-0 victory, goals from Sutton and Humphrey(I know, its bound to happen soon). Team I would go with, probably same as the weekend. ---------------Randolph---------------- Hately---- Craigan----Reynolds----Hammell ---------Jennings---- Lasley------------- Humphrey------ Murphy----------Blackman ---------------Sutton-------------------- Looks pretty strong going forward. A home victory could really get the confidence going and set us up for the season. Mon the Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 15, 2010 Report Share Posted September 15, 2010 first home game at 3pm on a saturday for 169 days and i'm missing it hopefully we'll pump the sheep and push mcghee further in the abyss. the same team as saturday should do it, if we get the win we'll be third outright. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted September 15, 2010 Report Share Posted September 15, 2010 Same team for me, no need to change the starting X1 after a good performance and result. I reckon we'll face a determined Sheepy side after their pumping last week, so we'll need to be up for the scrap. It should be another close one, but I'll say 1-0 to us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted September 15, 2010 Report Share Posted September 15, 2010 Same team, easy 3-0 victory for us. (Unless the smoke bombs get the match abandoned). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted September 15, 2010 Report Share Posted September 15, 2010 Same team but a reckon we'll make this into a tricky game for ourselves. Hope to fuck we pump the bastards though. Gonna go with a simple 1-0 to the well with Murphy getting the goal! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted September 15, 2010 Report Share Posted September 15, 2010 Watch yer motors on Saturday.... Aberdeen footballer Chris Maguire has been charged with vandalising a car outside a city nightclub at the weekend. The 21-year-old striker was spoken to by police officers after a Mitsubishi sports car was damaged outside Tiger Tiger in the early hours of Sunday. The footballer was later charged in connection with the incident at Shiprow. An Aberdeen Football Club spokesperson declined to comment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted September 15, 2010 Report Share Posted September 15, 2010 He was always a wee ned! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Fan_In_Aberdeen Posted September 15, 2010 Report Share Posted September 15, 2010 Met him in the casino about an hour or so after this "alleged" incident, and he was still acting the dick! Anyway, i'll settle for the draw, 2-2. Sutton to score both. Think that guy Vernon might cause us a few problems Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 £22 for an adult and 3 kids this weekend. Tremendous value. I hope the message is communicated well to families and schools throughout the area. Quite looking forward to the game, reckon it may end in a 2-2 draw though. Hopefully Gow gets the opportunity to make an impression. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 I am going to miss the game because I am going to a shitty wedding in Glasgow. Bastards! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 Craigie Speaks Didn't realise he was such a fan of Tim "the toolman" Taylor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 Same team, and a 2-1 win. Blackman and Murphy scoring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 Im going to a wedding too, gutted, 'well up for this match! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 Craigie Speaks Didn't realise he was such a fan of Tim "the toolman" Taylor how good does the park look in the background?!?! lush green grass has anyone in the media commented in the turnaround from the beach football park? not that I expected positive words from the media anyway, a hard fought 2-1 win - the sheep will be reeling after last week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted September 16, 2010 Report Share Posted September 16, 2010 has anyone in the media commented in the turnaround from the beach football park? not that I expected positive words from the media Yes, some have. But the pitch looked like that this time last year as well, so most folk know better than to say how good it looks now... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan Copper Posted September 17, 2010 Report Share Posted September 17, 2010 Well here we are again, another eagerly awaited SPL clash. Cant see there being any changes from last week, unless we have any injuries we dont know about. I believe that if the 3 points stay at Fir Park this will boost an already brimming confidence and will lay done the challenge for 3rd spot. Last week some of the performances were fantastic , entertaining and professional. I feel it in my bones Humphrey to score on his last saturday as a 22 year old, Blackman on the score sheet too, with Hateley pitching in for good measure. 3-0 to the Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 17, 2010 Report Share Posted September 17, 2010 2-2 for me tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted September 17, 2010 Report Share Posted September 17, 2010 2-1 us! Blackman and Murphy! 3rd here we come!!! Mon the well !!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted September 17, 2010 Report Share Posted September 17, 2010 I'm going for a Classy 2-0 win tomorrow with Blackman and Sutton. It'll be our luck that When We win to Go third, kilmarnock will win by more to beat us to it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psycho1991 Posted September 17, 2010 Report Share Posted September 17, 2010 5-0 to the sheep ! We are mince! Craigan and Reynolds are liabilities ! relegated I'm afraid ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 17, 2010 Report Share Posted September 17, 2010 Poor attempt. At least put a wee bit of effort in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 17, 2010 Report Share Posted September 17, 2010 Missed the Celtic match seems like ages since I last saw a game! I'm actually a wee bit worried about this one. Aberdeen doing not bad so far this season (well, until recently). Our patchy home record of late. McGhee coming back to Fir Park. And a nagging feeling that Paul Hartley while have some kind of red letter day. Now since I'm usually wrong about most things I'm going to look at all my worries and predict a comfortable 2-0 win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 18, 2010 Report Share Posted September 18, 2010 Got a bad feeling about this one I'm afraid and I think the best we'll get is a draw. 2-0 Aberdeen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted September 18, 2010 Report Share Posted September 18, 2010 I have a good feeling about this match. After a good result last week I think the players will be up for this. Going to go 2-1 Well with Murphy and Sutton scoring Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 18, 2010 Report Share Posted September 18, 2010 They are usually pretty tight affairs, but as I went for 2-1 Motherwell on the Clydesdale Bank predictor, I think I will stick with that. Mon the Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...