Steve Diggle Posted September 30, 2010 Author Report Share Posted September 30, 2010 Flair do's. Here's hoping that the only flair on display on Saturday is from the players. An' Humph's boots are the only things that are smokin' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 30, 2010 Report Share Posted September 30, 2010 That one at Dundee United was hilarious. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted September 30, 2010 Report Share Posted September 30, 2010 That one at Dundee United was hilarious. It really was aflare to remember. Personally I blame all those flare weather fans. I’ll get ma coat... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted September 30, 2010 Report Share Posted September 30, 2010 get the thousands of fans bouncing then think of getting the flares in. Thats a mission in itself, Cant even get motherwell fans joining in songs these days let alone bouncing. Football is dead, anything that made football remotely attractive is gone and the powers at be are making sure it stands that way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 30, 2010 Report Share Posted September 30, 2010 Thats a mission in itself, Cant even get motherwell fans joining in songs these days let alone bouncing. Football is dead, anything that made football remotely attractive is gone and the powers at be are making sure it stands that way.Is watching it not 'remotely attractive'? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 So many people on here talk about gettin behind the team, lack of support and so on. Week in week out folk are also on here moaning about different songs, or whats gone on that week. If ye dont like us trying to get behind the team and show our support then by all means do it yourself. Feel free to make up your own songs or chants or what not. But what good does it do the team when you sit there every week not getting behind the team and then moaning when you hear or see something you dont like. The difference is, we see things we dont like and act upon it. We see too many people moanin and groanin about the factors that are turning people away from football. All were trying to do is liven the atmosphere up, Whats wrong with creating new songs, new chants, new ways to create the atmosphere and get behind the team. If half the people on this board put their energy into joining in with the songs and chants instead of coming on here week after week moaning, then we wouldnt have 4/5 threads about atmosphere or getting behind the team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 Is watching it not 'remotely attractive'? Being in the fortunate position of living a few 000 miles away and not being able to make games perhaps leaves yourself out of touch with how shite it is in an SPL ground attending a SPL match. Though being surrounded by Americans 24/7-365 is much more of a Hell on Earth than the occasional visit to Paisley... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 But what good does it do the team when you sit there every week not getting behind the team and then moaning when you hear or see something you dont like. We've qualified for Europe three years on the trot and are currently sitting 3rd in the SPL. Seems to me like it's actually doing the team a fair bit of good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 the one at dundee united was class.. if i remember correctly there was two let off in the toilets too which completly discoloured the toilets But at the end of day am kinda glad the club has finally said something about it as since the one at new douglas park which i may or may not know anything about fuck all has been done about the smoke canisters that have went off at every game since. It was starting to look like the club didn't care even though they said they prided themselves in being a family club Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 No flares at football, it's sooooooooooooooooo wrong Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 How about trying these badboys out?? Probably have the same effect and look as good as the recent 'efforts'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 How about trying these badboys out?? Probably have the same effect and look as good as the recent 'efforts'. Queue the......when i see the paper falling down like that, it reminds me of the 9/11 attacks in Nu Ork debates Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 Gas powered cannisters being let into football matches?? Can't see them going for that somehow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 Gas powered cannisters being let into football matches?? Can't see them going for that somehow You're right, I never done my research thoroughly enough, confetti it'll have to be then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 How about trying these badboys out?? Probably have the same effect and look as good as the recent 'efforts'. we let these off at the hamilton game at douglas park where we won 3-0.. there not as good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted October 1, 2010 Report Share Posted October 1, 2010 stamp it out How big is your archive of Photos???? The top one is From inverurie is it not? Would love to see a proper Rave at Fir Park for to raise the atmosphere!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
themighty Posted October 2, 2010 Report Share Posted October 2, 2010 For what its worth I think anything (subject to not being a real H&S risk) to raise the atmosphere at Firpark should be encouraged. Safe standing areas, as debated elsewhere, would make a huge difference. As long as your not harming anyone lads, well done! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted October 2, 2010 Report Share Posted October 2, 2010 How big is your archive of Photos???? The top one is From inverurie is it not? Would love to see a proper Rave at Fir Park for to raise the atmosphere!!!! try going tae a few games and you might know the places Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted October 3, 2010 Report Share Posted October 3, 2010 Is this the reason Mr Boyle decided to spend a fair whack of the second half in with the fans? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted October 3, 2010 Report Share Posted October 3, 2010 Is this the reason Mr Boyle decided to spend a fair whack of the second half in with the fans? You were clearly just trying to swatch the texts of the burd in front of you, and coincidentally snapped John Boyle at the same time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted October 3, 2010 Report Share Posted October 3, 2010 caught Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted October 3, 2010 Report Share Posted October 3, 2010 I must of been watching the game because I was standing behind that burd and I never even clocked him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted October 3, 2010 Report Share Posted October 3, 2010 I don't agree, when I'm watching a game of football and suddenly seeing smoke coming from the crowd Bradford is the first time that goes through my mind. you might not see a link but I do also if your so bored watch the game you feel you need to let a smoke bomb then may be you should just get a new hobby Agree with Delboy, when there's smoke there's fire. No need for people to put others at risk at a football match over a silly flare. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted October 3, 2010 Report Share Posted October 3, 2010 Encouraging a good atmosphere is a must, but singing songs that no one else knows if totally pointless and a bit gay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted October 3, 2010 Report Share Posted October 3, 2010 Encouraging a good atmosphere is a must, but singing songs that no one else knows if totally pointless and a bit gay. Question: how are folk meant to get songs out there if not by singing them? e.g the recently popular version of he's only on loan, kicked of with a car load on the way to an away game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...