chrissypmfc Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 any 1 know wit happend 2 tht welcome to motherwell flag we hid lst season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 any 1 know wit happend 2 tht welcome to motherwell flag we hid lst season ross forbes wraps himself in it to keep warm on cold days on the subs bench. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 you forgotten where you hid it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 any 1 know wit happend 2 tht welcome to motherwell flag we hid lst season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 speaking of flags... was that a leftover Motherwell flag in the away end at Ibrox last night?!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 you forgotten where you hid it? way too sharp Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 Its still about. Stewards dont let it be taken out for some reason. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 Its still about. Stewards dont let it be taken out for some reason. Shocking. All that work put into getting donations for some jobsworth to put a dampner on it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 Shocking. All that work put into getting donations for some jobsworth to put a dampner on it Thats the stewards at FP for you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chrissypmfc Posted October 21, 2010 Author Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 were u get it made Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 were u get it made Try using all the letters on your keyboard, maybe even try the forum search function, pretty sure it was during this forum's era Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted October 21, 2010 Report Share Posted October 21, 2010 This button should sort you out buddy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted October 22, 2010 Report Share Posted October 22, 2010 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted October 22, 2010 Report Share Posted October 22, 2010 any 1 know wit happend 2 tht welcome to motherwell flag we hid lst season Do we not have a text speak filter on these boards any longer? That would give you a sore head trying to translate that question Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted October 22, 2010 Report Share Posted October 22, 2010 Do we not have a text speak filter on these boards any longer? That would give you a sore head trying to translate that question Bletchley park would have struggled with that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Augh! Posted October 22, 2010 Report Share Posted October 22, 2010 any 1 know wit happend 2 tht welcome to motherwell flag we hid lst season Which flag? Welcome to Fear Park? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chrissypmfc Posted October 22, 2010 Author Report Share Posted October 22, 2010 aye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fraz1886 Posted October 22, 2010 Report Share Posted October 22, 2010 Welcome to fear park banner is banned, as it is deamed "offensive", its out of date anyway as it has a big picture of a jim gannon on it!, As for the "welcome to Motherwell flag" with forbes on it, is still kicking about, although stewards in the east stand have banned fans from using flags as of last week but not sure whats happening with that ridiculous action that the stewards have took. You would think you would be encouraging as many fans as possible to bring flags, banners, surfers etc and create a bit more colour at fp! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted October 22, 2010 Report Share Posted October 22, 2010 As for the "welcome to Motherwell flag" with forbes on it, is still kicking about, although stewards in the east stand have banned fans from using flags as of last week but not sure whats happening with that ridiculous action that the stewards have took. You would think you would be encouraging as many fans as possible to bring flags, banners, surfers etc and create a bit more colour at fp! Anyone asked the Club about it ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted October 25, 2010 Report Share Posted October 25, 2010 I wouldn't let anyone bring out a big picture of ross forbes either Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
patons02 Posted October 25, 2010 Report Share Posted October 25, 2010 Welcome to fear park banner is banned, as it is deamed "offensive", its out of date anyway as it has a big picture of a jim gannon on it!, As for the "welcome to Motherwell flag" with forbes on it, is still kicking about, although stewards in the east stand have banned fans from using flags as of last week but not sure whats happening with that ridiculous action that the stewards have took. You would think you would be encouraging as many fans as possible to bring flags, banners, surfers etc and create a bit more colour at fp! I'd ask the club about it. I know at other stadiums in Scotland flags are allowed aslong as they are proper flags and not just bedsheets, and are on garden canes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted October 26, 2010 Report Share Posted October 26, 2010 Nae flags?!?! What a joke. Are we still allowed to cheer if we score? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted October 26, 2010 Report Share Posted October 26, 2010 Not my opinion here, but might this removal of flags be related to the smoke bomb incidents? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted October 26, 2010 Report Share Posted October 26, 2010 Nae flags?!?! What a joke. Are we still allowed to cheer if we score? Define "cheer"? If by "cheer" you mean shouting your satisfaction at the ball crossing the goal line, then maybe, unless it's too loud. If however you mean standing up, jumping around and waving your arms/scarf around then definitely not in this stewarded police state Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted October 26, 2010 Report Share Posted October 26, 2010 On Saturday when I arrived in the ground at about 2.30, one of the stewards was confiscating a flag from a boy who was at most 15 years of age. His excuse for flags being banned - "I dont need tae answer to you, but they fuds might be hidin smokebombs inside of flags". Indeed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...