dosser1886 Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Worst possible draw IMO, would much rather had the sheep or Smelltic. Not beaten Rangers in a long time but we're due a win - in tae the bastards!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Fuck this shit, in a one-off game we can beat anyone! Bring the fuckers on.Anyone except Rangers, unfortunately. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Well I am glad we got Rangers ,the last time we beat them in a one off cup game was back in the early 60,s at Ibrox 5-2 I think .I was only a nipper back then and never saw the game but I think Ive been at almost every cup game against them since, from the 2-2 game at firpark and the 4-2 defeat in the replay at Ibrox in the early 70,s up to the present day. I long for the day when I finally see us knock them out a cup . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Any confirmation on when the game will be played? To answer my own question, seemingly it was annouced at the draw that the games would take place 29/30 January - a Saturday and a Sunday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SS1886 Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Am fucking sick of this. They are kept apart again. The sponsors get the possible final they want. Will be beat Rangers no. Will Aberdeen beat Celtic no. Sorry but neither are good enough on the day and recent results have shown that. Anyway looking forward with optimism along with the other 5500 of us cause the fucking rest wont come out the closit till we get to the final. Honest assesment from the heed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Well guess who's no going to be playing in the Co-Op Cup final then. Absolutely not a cat's chance in hell we'll beat Rangers at Hampden. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Bottom line is this - if you want to win a cup - you need to be prepared to put all yer opponents to the sword. We seen in the first half the other week what can be done. With the right mental attitude and a couple of group sessions watchin the 91 DVD - anything is possible. Into these gets! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 so we got rangers!!!! we have a very able goalie in darren randolph, the management will have the team well up for a cup game at hampden, anything can happen. with all the pessimistic views so far it,s just as well we,re not the team, eh. hampden glory, here we come Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 The Draw for the Fourth Round of The Co-operative Insurance Cup took place at Hampden Park this afternoon (in a darkened room away from any cameras). The draw is as follows:- •Aberdeen -vs- Celtic •Rangers -vs- Motherwell Dates for ties: Saturday 29th and Sunday 30th January 2011 In the event of a draw after normal time, extra time of 30 minutes (i.e. 15 minutes each way) will take place and thereafter, if necessary, Kicks from the Penalty Mark will be taken in accordance with the Rules laid down by the International Football Association Board. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Hopefully the club will run buses for this. Why? Naebody's goin cas we're gonna get pumped In aboot these bastards! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 The Draw for the Fourth Round of The Co-operative Insurance Cup took place at Hampden Park this afternoon (in a darkened room away from any cameras).The draw is as follows:- •Aberdeen -vs- Celtic •Rangers -vs- Motherwell Dates for ties: Saturday 29th and Sunday 30th January 2011 In the event of a draw after normal time, extra time of 30 minutes (i.e. 15 minutes each way) will take place and thereafter, if necessary, Kicks from the Penalty Mark will be taken in accordance with the Rules laid down by the International Football Association Board. You forgot to add Rangers / Celtic will get a dodgy penalty after x minutes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 You forgot to add Rangers / Celtic will get a dodgy penalty after x minutes No surprise there then, the whole world knew on Wednesday night what the draw would be, "the old firm kept apart" again, you could'nt make it up, there are dark forces at work here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 We need to seriously raise our belief level and between us and the club get a positive mindset together as we head towards this. If we go expecting a drubbing. Guess whit we'll no be that upset if it happens. If we convey to the playing side of the club that we're heading to this game 'expecting' this. Then guess whit? If we go a goal down the mindset will be "a fuck it nobody expected us to win this" This is our time to do this! It's Craig Brown's time to do this. It's our time to go in there and finally get something against this mob. I dunno about you but I'm fed up with these bastards robbing us or in the Final a few years back - us not turning up. Lets everybody associated with the club go and fuckin do this! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al Pacino Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 It's really lucky that there's still the chance of a showpiece Old Firm final just when they're looking for a new sponsor for the tournament. The draw couldn't have worked out any better if it had been fixed. Lets hope we stuff Rangers and I'd take equal pleasure from beating Celtic or Aberdeen in the final. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 I think we'll fuck Rangers at Hampden Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Bottom line is this - if you want to win a cup - you need to be prepared to put all yer opponents to the sword. We seen in the first half the other week what can be done. With the right mental attitude and a couple of group sessions watchin the 91 DVD - anything is possible. Into these gets! That's the sensible view and the best way to look at it of course. If we want to win anything, we need to beat the 'best' and the 'best' in this case are obviously going to be Rangers firstly and then in all probablity Celtic. It's just our record against Rangers in particular, especially in Glasgow, is so dreadful that the very thought of going there to play them just sends a feeling of resignation running through me and I'd guess many other 'Well fans. If we don't beat them at Fir Park on Boxing Day, then we'll be going into this one having not got the better of them for over eight years and there is this feeling that we could play this game at Dalziel Park, with Rangers being forced to play with only five players, all from their under-18 squad and us starting with a two goal lead and we still wouldn't be able to win. But, dare I say it, records are there to be broken and one day we will once again beat them. Who knows with Motherwell though? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Fuck it, think how good this could be if we beat Rangers at Hampden, bring them on!! Just glad its at Hampden cause its 5 minutes walk from ma flat, knew we would get one of them just unfortunate we have got the stronger of the 2 (in my opinion). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Easy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 So we will be playing on the Sunday then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 We need to seriously raise our belief level and between us and the club get a positive mindset together as we head towards this. If we go expecting a drubbing. Guess whit we'll no be that upset if it happens. If we convey to the playing side of the club that we're heading to this game 'expecting' this. Then guess whit? If we go a goal down the mindset will be "a fuck it nobody expected us to win this" This is our time to do this! It's Craig Brown's time to do this. It's our time to go in there and finally get something against this mob. I dunno about you but I'm fed up with these bastards robbing us or in the Final a few years back - us not turning up. Lets everybody associated with the club go and fuckin do this! Agree 100% it's about time we pumped this mob, bring it on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullRipCheddar Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Let's get fucked right into this mob. We are long overdue a win aginst the filth and it's going to be at Hampden. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 I'm just glad we got back to Hampden. I expect to get beat by whoever we play when we get there. That's not to say that I won't be there singing my heart out roaring them on on the actual night. I'll be going in the posh seats also. Too many idiots come out the woodwork for these games. same with Nancy and Odense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 Pretty gutted with the draw. If we had drawn Celtic we would have had an outside chance. Sadly Rangers are streets ahead of everyone else in Scotland. Even if they don't perform particularly well on the day, they always churn out a result. When the time comes round though we will all believe. Particulary if Murphy and Humphry are on a hot streak. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 I'll be going in the posh seats also. Too many idiots come out the woodwork for these games. same with Nancy and Odense. Not only that, the view from behind the goals at Hampden is murder. Too far away from the pitch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted October 29, 2010 Report Share Posted October 29, 2010 I mind sitting in the South Stand in the Scottish Cup semi a few years back. Decent view obviously but the atmosphere was in stark contrast to what was being generated from behind the goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...