Special aka Posted November 4, 2010 Report Share Posted November 4, 2010 wrap up warm, snow is forecast up this way for the weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted November 4, 2010 Report Share Posted November 4, 2010 I know there's pretty much no chance, but if anyone has a spare Friends Fare for the 8.41am or decides they cannae be arsed with the dry trains and snow then let me know! My Spanish mate Marcos who's coming up has just text me to say that his fellow Spaniard Alex fancies going as well. Don't think of it as just giving your spare train ticket away, think of it as potentially boosting the long-term Motherwell support with two Glasgow-based Spaniards... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuarty Posted November 4, 2010 Author Report Share Posted November 4, 2010 Booked the Premier Inn for the Saturday night, drive back down the road on Sunday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted November 4, 2010 Report Share Posted November 4, 2010 I know there's pretty much no chance, but if anyone has a spare Friends Fare for the 8.41am or decides they cannae be arsed with the dry trains and snow then let me know! My Spanish mate Marcos who's coming up has just text me to say that his fellow Spaniard Alex fancies going as well. Don't think of it as just giving your spare train ticket away, think of it as potentially boosting the long-term Motherwell support with two Glasgow-based Spaniards... Scrap that! I just assumed the Sainbury's deal would no longer be on the go, but I've just booked Alex a return (8.41 out, back at 18:43) for £18! Tickets to be picked up at Queen Street on Saturday! The Motherwell Armada sets sail!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Thought it was worth pointing out that the terms & conditions for the Sainburys thing state that you need to have the wee voucher thing with you to validate your tickets. Now, the chances of them actually giving a fuck are probably pretty slim, but thought I'd let folk know anyway, given there's probably a lot of folk who've just used the code without having the voucher. There's three of us with one voucher, so either we're all getting on or someone's getting left at home! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Inverness eh? So with the 'Well fans up there will there be 4 and 20 less virgins up there then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Scrap that! I just assumed the Sainbury's deal would no longer be on the go, but I've just booked Alex a return (8.41 out, back at 18:43) for £18! Tickets to be picked up at Queen Street on Saturday! The Motherwell Armada sets sail!! You got a link for the Sainsburys tickets? It's ok, found it. http://www.scotrail.co.uk/sainsburys Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Anyone know the actual chances of them looking for the Sainsburys voucher for every two train tickets? Just dawned on me that when I pick up Alex's ticket at Queen Street, I'll need to hand over the voucher so we'd be getting on the train without one. I'm happy to chance it, but when I explained the situation to Alex - he's pretty paranoid now, and I think he's having second thoughts! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Anyone know the actual chances of them looking for the Sainsburys voucher for every two train tickets? Just dawned on me that when I pick up Alex's ticket at Queen Street, I'll need to hand over the voucher so we'd be getting on the train without one. I'm happy to chance it, but when I explained the situation to Alex - he's pretty paranoid now, and I think he's having second thoughts! If you buy anything at Sainsburys the now and ask for a train voucher they will give you one. Ma maws got hunners but I'm on the 10.10am unfortunatley. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 If you buy anything at Sainsburys the now and ask for a train voucher they will give you one. Ma maws got hunners but I'm on the 10.10am unfortunatley. When was that mate? According to the Scotrail site, the vouchers were only dished out between 20th September and 10th of October. I need to buy my cargo anyway, so I might as well do it as Sainsburys and see. Normally I wouldn't care and I'd just chance it, but I'd rather be safer than sorry given its two Spaniards I'm taking up! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellimp Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 That's me off to Spoons for lunch then catching train up to Motherwell. Tomorrow sounds like it's going to be a good day out!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 looks like I'm missing this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Still a coupla spares on my bus if anybody is looking? 11 quid per head. leavin at 09.15 am Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Whens your bus heading back? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 We shouldn't have any problems tomorrow. 2-0 'Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Heading straight back down frazzle but will be to stop for a booze on the way down Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Went to Sainsburys in Hamilton, purchased my dry train cargo, and walked out with eight Scotrail vouchers (I only asked for one!) So aye, as I said - I don't expect there to be anyone checking for the vouchers, but with something like Scotrail you always run the risk of encountering a jobsworth arsehole out for a power trip. So it looks like I've got a few extra vouchers on the go! If anyone spots me tomorrow and wants just to cover all bases, give me a shout and a voucher's yours! Or if anyone decides at the last minute to go with the £18 return (leaving Queen Street at 8.41am) using the promo code "SAINSBURYS10" then let me know and I'll give ye a voucher tomorrow morning. Looking forward to this now, but not as much as the Spaniards seem to be!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Inverness are no mugs. They did a job at Ibrox last week, but are dreadful at home. We are superb away usually. So, all being equal, job done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 I'm away to town for a booze - if anyone wants one of these vouchers, outwith those I've already spoken to, just give me a shout tomorrow morning at Queen Street! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 queen street just after 7 .....pished before Perth ! 8 of us stayin at the Ramada, then back down Sunday afternoon happy days !!! oh aye and 3 -1 to us Blackman for a hatrick with a late consolation from Foran Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 Too much confidence on this thread, look at what happened last week with us all predicting Motherwell to win...... In saying that I think we will will 2-1 but I'm going to go for a 1-1 draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 I think a draw is the best we'll get in this game. 1-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 Esteban is back from injury.. so 3-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
one_luc_nijholt Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 Jamie Murphy makes it into the squad, but only on the bench.... That means Motherwell look like: Randolph, Saunders, Hammell, Reynolds, Craigan, Hateley, Humphrey, Jennings, Sutton, Blackman, Gow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 Jamie Murphy makes it into the squad, but only on the bench.... That means Motherwell look like: Randolph, Saunders, Hammell, Reynolds, Craigan, Hateley, Humphrey, Jennings, Sutton, Blackman, Gow can see casagolda come in instead of hately Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...