siebsbarmyarmy Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Sieb Dykstra Luc Nijholt Phil O'Donnell Martyn Corrigan Tommy Coyne Big Ups, to Dougie Arnott, Davie Cooper, John Gahagan, Rab McKinnon. Wee Ups to a few players still playing at the mo who I rate highly as some of the best I have seen in a Well Jersey, Chris Porter, Scott McDonald, Lukas Jutkiewicz, John Ruddy and of course Faddy. Really hard decision to choose a top 5 as everyone has there own merits. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 big sieb Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 Fave Former Players: only 5 Coyne , Cooper, Krivocapic , O'Neill, Dykstra If I come back to this thread I probably change it every time to rotate in the likes of Kirk, Arnott, Russell, Shannon, McKinnon, Nijholt, Gaag, Martin, O'Donnell, Boyd, McDonald and McFadden who only just sneaks into the reserves even tho' I reckon he'd be first in my top 5 favourite Scotland players Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted November 6, 2010 Report Share Posted November 6, 2010 Funny how many different top fives I've read. Everyone has their own favourites for their own reasons. For me (and I have to say, I found it very easy until I realised I had missed out Bobby Russell) it's.. Nijholt Dykstra McFadden Clarkson Valakari with The Shimmy King being the only guy even coming close... Criminal omission of Dougie Arnott, and to suggest the wee man wasn't even close blasphemer! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ohwulliewullie Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 How about the Top 5 unsung heroes? i.e your favourites outwith the obvious stars... Rab Shannon George Burley John Sutton Ray Farningham John Philliben Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Martyn Corrigan Jim Paterson David Clarkson Scott Leitch (as a player ) Phil O'Donnell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 big sieb Thats Big Tache wi Big Sieb init. :wank: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 and Grimmy aswell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted November 9, 2010 Report Share Posted November 9, 2010 Criminal omission of Dougie Arnott, and to suggest the wee man wasn't even close blasphemer! It is a list of personal favourites. And while Arnott is considered by most a legend, I don't really see him as one of my favourites. Both of his regular partners, Coyne and Cusack would be higher up my list of personal favourites than Arnott. By some distance... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted November 9, 2010 Report Share Posted November 9, 2010 big sieb Belter!!!!! Bernhard Dorner/Resch Lindqvist Christie Halliday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...