SteelmaninOZ Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Had to be back when Ally Mcleod was manager that flouro yellow Adidas strip thank phuc it had NO club badge on it can anyone remember it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Remember it well enough, but have to say at that age I just thought it was cool that we were getting our strips from Adidas It wasn't half as flourescent as the boots John McKeever wore with it, though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 And as for the lack of badge, it did have the "MFC" logotype on it which I always thought was quite stylish, and which we've brought back on away kits in recent years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted November 5, 2010 Author Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Remember it well enough, but have to say at that age I just thought it was cool that we were getting our strips from Adidas It wasn't half as flourescent as the boots John McKeever wore with it, though. Needed sun glasses back then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 And as for the lack of badge, it did have the "MFC" lettering on it which I always thought was quite stylish, and which we've brought back on away kits in recent years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted November 5, 2010 Author Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Was that the Mfc type or the Club badge? I remember AM saying the team wasnt good enough to wear the badge? I remember the Mfc on the Admiral Home and Away strip...actually played in them strips for the MFC supporters team that Jim Henderson ran. We were a good team even had 'Well players come and watch us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 The 'Zoom Airlines' home top from 2004-2005 is truly honking. Horrible badge and out of place looking sponsor. Away one that season didn't look quite as bad right enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 The horrible purple (almost Lilac) Admiral 2nd change strip from the late 70's always will be the worst strip for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Court jester, although with plain shorts it might have been almost okay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Jester one was horrific. Maybe it would be remembered more favouravely if the team that wore it hadn't been pish aswell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 The 'Zoom Airlines' home top from 2004-2005 is truly honking. Horrible badge and out of place looking sponsor. Away one that season didn't look quite as bad right enough. Agreed....that zoom logo was boggin Am I the only one that liked the jester strip? I guess it's cos I was fairly young at the time and the memories of liking it stuck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Never minded the jester one to be honest. Not the best but looked ok to me. Can see why folk didn't like it right enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 The court jester top. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 The horrible purple (almost Lilac) Admiral 2nd change strip from the late 70's always will be the worst strip for me. Lost me there, cannae mind that strip at all. Admiral only ever produced a white away kit to my recollection, which was so nice we still wore it even when we changed to adidas. Oh and the adidas one was nowhere near as bad as stated. Cracking plain and simple design, all it needed was a hoop, and maybe a slightly darker tone. Dortmund copycat by Pony was easily the worst, Zoom by Xara equally honking, and again as stated Jester kit might have been okay with plain shorts but overall, truly ganting outfit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
biggayal0 Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 for me it was the shocking glow in the dark yellow one, as fatcalf says "Dortmund clone" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 One word.... Untouchables Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 The pink goalie top Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 for me it was the shocking glow in the dark yellow one, as fatcalf says "Dortmund clone"I rather liked that one. It was different to say the least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Untouchables Looked fine to me... certainly not the worst by a long chalk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 I liked the jester one as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 I concur with The Brazilian: pink doesn't belong in football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Court jester, although with plain shorts it might have been almost okay. Agree,might have been nice with white shorts ! But honkin with the jester shorts ! But all home kits shoukd have white shorts IMHO ! But I think this "Xara" template is the worst of the recent home kits ! No hoop no imagination etc etc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Had to be back when Ally Mcleod was manager that flouro yellow Adidas strip thank phuc it had NO club badge on it can anyone remember it?I actually liked that strip. For me, it will always be associated with guys like Willie Irvine and Brian McLaughlin and visiting some of the old-school grounds like Starks Park, Firs Park, Brockville, Palmerston etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 One word.... Untouchables Have to agree. Looked tacky and cheap. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted November 5, 2010 Report Share Posted November 5, 2010 Maybe its my age (Being only 16) But the worst Kit I've seen was definitely the Untouchables kit of 2003-2004. Too boring, too simple. Also the 2006-2007 Home one. And I quite like the Zoom Airlines ones. ...Talking about age, WTF?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...