Special aka Posted January 7, 2009 Report Share Posted January 7, 2009 Popped in by this morning to find 4 Pittodrie groundsmen working on the pitch. Very firm at present and needs a further increase in temp and an inch or 2 of thaw (here's hoping) for the game to get the go ahead I reckon. Took some pics for you .............. Main entrance & social club the only turnstyles our end ......... tight squeeze for the 500 I reckon the main stand the home (only terrace) ...... btw spot the temporary fence behind the perimeter wall on the right, so no climbing over now lads Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 7, 2009 Author Report Share Posted January 7, 2009 Also meant to say, their Social Club is a sell out all ticket Corporate Entertainment jobi and as such no Motherwell fans will be granted access. Best bet is to head into the town centre. Butchers Arms is on West High Street, 6 or 7 minute walk from ground and 2 min walk from train station. From Butchers Arms to ground; exit pub and turn right then take 1st right into Constitution Street, passed Tesco and thru roundabout into Harlaw Road. Ground is 1/4 mile up Harlaw Road on right hand side. Mon the 'Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted January 7, 2009 Report Share Posted January 7, 2009 Great work Pie, looks like a quaint and interesting wee ground, although it'll have to be tallest at the back and wee-est (like me!) down the front at our end! Hope the game is on, looking forward to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted January 7, 2009 Report Share Posted January 7, 2009 Any idea when they will know if the game is on? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted January 7, 2009 Report Share Posted January 7, 2009 Did you find any weakness in it's defenses for non-ticket fans to view the game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
du_du_dubordeaux Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 ye could get oan tae that roof nae bother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 Cheers for the pics and info Pie. Looks like a good wee park and should be a great day out! Mon the 'Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 Great work Pie, looks like a quaint and interesting wee ground, although it'll have to be tallest at the back and wee-est (like me!) down the front at our end! Hope the game is on, looking forward to it. Quaint and Inverurie don't go together mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy J Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 -1 at the moment and -4.5 5 miles away in Kemnay so some work needed on the pitch I fear. A nearby park is rock solid. When you're up here be sure and take a wander around the town to see all the red and black stuff out in the shopfronts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 Our bus-load is booked into a Bowling Club somewhere - anyone got any idea where that might be in relation to the ground? Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy J Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 Our bus-load is booked into a Bowling Club somewhere - anyone got any idea where that might be in relation to the ground? Frazzle There's an indoor bowling club a hundred yards from Harlaw going out of town and an outdoor one the same distance the other way between Harlaw and Tescos. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 so... Andy J, do you fancy your chances? Would your guys be pretty excited if you got a replay at Fir Park? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy J Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 so... Andy J, do you fancy your chances? Would your guys be pretty excited if you got a replay at Fir Park? We've only been in the highland league for 7 years, are 5th in the league, have played two games in the last 7 weeks, the last two league games we've lost and drawn and we havent played any league teams in the cup at all. (though admittedly we did win our first 8 games, have got 5 games in hand of some, won the north challenge cup and have scored 14 goals in our 3 scottish cup ties to date) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 stranger things have happened mate! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 stranger things have happened mate! Aye, and I'll be willing to put ma money on that chunt Keevins takin' our match as the 'potential upset of the round'....like he does every flucking time we get a so called wee team...! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 I am actually seriously dreading this game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 I am actually seriously dreading this game I have been dreading it since the draw. Even more so now since we've began to pull a run of results oot the bag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 If the team doesn't start with "Queen" then we've got nothing to worry about Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 Are you sure. I'm sure if they don't play in the Premier League we have something to worry about. Would have play All SPL clubs than non-SPL clubs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcmainstand Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 i heard that our stewards are being took up to this game was speaking to one of them last night there leaving at 7 in the morning Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 i heard that our stewards are being took up to this game was speaking to one of them last night there leaving at 7 in the morning Theres only ten stewards going and we are leaving at 8. Quite looking forward to it as it was the only way I was gonna go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 Hope I'm wrong but really can't see the game going ahead. And enough of this 'I'm dreading the game' nonsense, if we can't beat a Highland League team we need oor baws booted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 I wonder when the pitch inspection is likely to be scheduled. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 ...if we can't beat a Highland League team we need oor baws booted. I'm with the Rammer... And while we're at it, FILW! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
biggayal0 Posted January 8, 2009 Report Share Posted January 8, 2009 i heard that our stewards are being took up to this game was speaking to one of them last night there leaving at 7 in the morning brilliant !! are they going to spend the full game telling people to sit down or they're getting chucked out? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...