Gaag Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 if it's moved to pittodrie then will they give us more tickets? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Oi! That's ma joab............. Sorry Rickoza, ah would much rather you to the Michael Fish stuff as its depressing me just lookin at it Nae chance this match will be on as that forecast doesnt even take account of the wind chill or the fact that is always a few degrees colder at night in that area as Andy J mentions. Thats before we start on the rain and the snow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Besides Ricky, yer no Becky Mantin Wooooft Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Besides Ricky, yer no Becky Mantin Wooooft Still no as good as Ulrika at her peak Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Moving it to Pittodrie makes little sense to me, they'd need to pay for the use of it, and lets face it, a midweek trip to Pittodrie would attract what, 150 well fans? max? Take a lot of local interest away from the tie and Loco's are going to be out of pocket, maybe a gate of 1,000. If it has to be switched, I think the only logical move would be to hold it at Fir Park, giving Loco's free hire of the ground and guaranteeing a gate of around 4,000. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Ideally last Sat at Harlaw would have suited most, however it may get to the stage where the SFA demand an outcome in time for the next round and that is where I see Pitoddrie coming into play. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Besides Ricky, yer no Becky Mantin Wooooft There's no way I could compare to that. I mean, just look at the way she's got her bottom hand..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Still no as good as Ulrika at her peak There were a few times she used to come on in the mornings and there were a couple of peaks in between a trough......... Now, as Linda La Hughes once said, "dirty old slapper who's been on TV....." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Still no as good as Ulrika at her peak You old enough to recall Live TV's Weather in Norwegian ? She was gorgeous, but struggling to find owt on the net ! Topless darts too And Helen Gibson Woooooft-2 did a spot in the Fantasy Bar one night when I was working. Got her to autograph my chest and she let me sign 'Pie + MFC' on her stomach Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Aye, I mind that. Accidentally came across the darts one night, certainly different..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 ....... Accidentally came across the darts one night, certainly different..... way-hay Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest mockchop Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 have not read all the posts but is the away end covered? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 no. it's a grassy bank, there's not even any concrete! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest mockchop Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 brolly then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 there'a pic of it on the 1st post of this thread mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 You old enough to recall Live TV's Weather in Norwegian ? She was gorgeous, but struggling to find owt on the net ! Topless darts too And Helen Gibson Woooooft-2 did a spot in the Fantasy Bar one night when I was working. Got her to autograph my chest and she let me sign 'Pie + MFC' on her stomach Aye I remember the weather in Norwegian, Live TV was pure genius but not suprised they went bankrupt as they often had some right mingers on that topless darts And keeping this on topic so no tae p!ss off the tight wads on this board that like to whinge, I nominate this one as a replacement for Rickoza - Inverurie Weather Am sure I seen Inverurie on that big map behind her Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Certainly some areas of high pressure there.......! Think she could say just about anything and no bugger would give a damn. You'd still be wondering what the weather forecast actually was......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted January 17, 2009 Report Share Posted January 17, 2009 ^ The A and B were certainly not referring to her bra size Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy J Posted January 18, 2009 Report Share Posted January 18, 2009 is that why you've got 5 games in hand in the HFL?? This is the first season we've been behind in games actually. We're one game behind anyway because there's an odd number of teams in the league and so the teams miss out on a game at different times. We won the challenge cup so went 1 behind there and then the Scottish cup run has cost us the other 3. Some of the postponements have been justified, but some not - one of the Vale of Leithen games was postponed because the refs assistant thought one of the astroturf strips we've got was frozen. Seemingly they wouldnt run a foot behind it like some do, switch the linesman's sides, shorten the pitch etc so even though the pitch was fine poor VOL had a wasted journey. We have had some bloody cold weather here this past couple of months though Only beat Forres 2-1 yesterday, playing a much more conservative 4-4-2 presumably in practise for the defensive formation needed v Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted January 18, 2009 Report Share Posted January 18, 2009 Look at the forecast, nae danger this games on Next Monday is it then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted January 18, 2009 Report Share Posted January 18, 2009 All the Forecast i have seen it has to be Sunny but cold on the Wednesday and alright the night before. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 18, 2009 Report Share Posted January 18, 2009 When are we looking at a decison on this? Tuesday afternoon/night at the latest? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted January 18, 2009 Report Share Posted January 18, 2009 When are we looking at a decison on this? Tuesday afternoon/night at the latest? I don't know, but surely Wednesday morning would be enough time since most are setting off around 1/2pm? Actually, when are the team going up? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted January 18, 2009 Report Share Posted January 18, 2009 I don't know, but surely Wednesday morning would be enough time since most are setting off around 1/2pm? Actually, when are the team going up? Surely Tuesday so that some people can decide to go to work on the Wednesday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted January 18, 2009 Report Share Posted January 18, 2009 I don't know, but surely Wednesday morning would be enough time since most are setting off around 1/2pm? Actually, when are the team going up? I hardly think wednesday mornings enough time for guys travellin from england or n.ireland like myself. Should be tuesday afternoon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...