SteelmaninOZ Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 We can take advantage of Celtic's shaky defence, insists Aberdeen hit-kid Chris Maguire CHRIS MAGUIRE is confident Celtic's suspect defence will provide Aberdeen with the chance to salvage their season today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 HIT IT! shouts Haggischomper sarcastically to Celtic's Paul Lambert about 40 yards from goal. He does and it whistles into the top corner of the Motherwell net. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Don't hit it fae there, as Colin O'neil unleashes an attempt from God knows how far out in 1991 semi final as Nicky Cusack makes a great run into the box. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted November 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 The other day my mates wife asked "how many women have you made love to in your life?" He said "fifteen" She said " oh so I was number fifteen!!" He said "No you were number eight" The doctor says that he can leave hospital sometime next week once the swelling has gone down! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Scottish Cup Semi Final 2003, Hampden. Turns to my Old Man not long after kick-off: "If we can keep it tight at the start, don't let them settle you never know"..... Motherwell 0 Rangers 1 Konterman (1min). "Fuck!!" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VWBug Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 I do Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Approximately 6.40 pm last night, Inverness Station... “£22 for Jagermeister and you think I'm just gonna toss it in that bin?” Cuffs, nae train, 20 minutes in the company of some overworked dibble, take the on-the-spot, £40 lighter, back in the Sports Bar for a few making the last train home. Every cloud I suppose... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Was a cracking day though mate! Don't think you were the only one that is £40 lighter today too! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 confidently stating "look at that dick townsley thinking he can take a free kick" just before he stuck it in the rigging i did the exact same thing with alex burns as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
huggins Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 "Josh Thompson is the worst football player I've ever seen" To all the Celtic fans in my work the very day before Celtic came from behind to beat us 2-1. He scored them both. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Yesterday, Stuart Duff, "SHOOOOTTTT". Whistled into the bottom corner from what looked like about 25 yards from where I was sitting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
radgenaldo Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 "Hateley's free kicks are pish" seconds before the pearler against the H*n folk. "He'll never score another one like that one against Rangers. See! Rubbish!" Against Odense away, in the dying minutes, before and during the free-kick that had to be re-taken, then he obviously nailed said re-take. To be honest I'm quite glad I said those, because if I hadn't, sod's law says he would've ballooned them over! Also, on a non-footballing note, "WATCH THIS!!!!" seconds before attempting anything that you think will be spectacularly brilliant. Has ended in countless falls, broken bottles, slaps in face, sare backs and amongst many more epic fails, three written off cars for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 "Josh Thompson is the worst football player I've ever seen" To all the Celtic fans in my work the very day before Celtic came from behind to beat us 2-1. He scored them both. Remeber saying something similar about Thompson when I heard the line-ups that day, even text my mate (celtic fan) to rip the pish since he was starting. Oh how he loved that final result Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Me; Ma mum and da's hoose listening to the radio; January 24th 1991 4.32 approx: "What are they bringing that useless lump on for?!!" ....as Kirkie replaces Iain Ferguson at Pittodrie in the Scottish Cup! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Abe Lincoln -"I'm off to the theatre" My Dad - "I'm No Confident in this ruddy lad" - seconds before his triple save against United. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 "Right I better go to the loo the now before extra time starts!" In a house in Manchester just after Sheringham equalised against Bayern Munich in the 91st minute of the Champions League final. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 "He'll never score another one like that one against Rangers. See! Rubbish!" Against Odense away, in the dying minutes, before and during the free-kick that had to be re-taken, then he obviously nailed said re-take. To be honest, the one against Rangers was still (technically) better... Odense's defence and goalkeeper were all over the place when he popped that one in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Don't hit it fae there, as Colin O'neil unleashes an attempt from God knows how far out in 1991 semi final as Nicky Cusack makes a great run into the box. Almost exactly what I said at the time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Ho ho i remember saying too how pish Townsley was just as he curled one into our net from a 25 yard free-kick playing for Hibs and then running the full length of the East Stand to celebrate. Good job i can laugh at it now.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Last year when Fortune came on for Celtic I went to my mate. "Funny how they spent all that money and he's useless. He won't do any damage" Scores a screamer within seconds of me saying that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welladad Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 Me to Robert behind me-So whit's this wee guy Haslebank like then? Robert - 'Aye he's fast but nae real danger, Me 'Aye looks harmless enough.BTW best thread in a long time! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 6-6 game with Hibs....guy next to me says "what's the betting we get a last minute penalty to win it and Forbes misses it?".....well, he was nearly right Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted November 7, 2010 Report Share Posted November 7, 2010 At the Hamilton game.... "give that ball to Hately to take the penalty......." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted November 8, 2010 Report Share Posted November 8, 2010 Last year when Fortune came on for Celtic I went to my mate. "Funny how they spent all that money and he's useless. He won't do any damage" Scores a screamer within seconds of me saying that. Beat me to it When he came on my dad said to me he was a waste of space. He comes on and pings one into the top corner. I've never seen ma dad so flabbergasted in my life Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted November 8, 2010 Report Share Posted November 8, 2010 Motherwell-v-Hibs, a few years ago(when Terry Butcher was still at FP) Me(bored, and looking at the crowd)...having listened to a substitution announcement, watched, with incredulity, as the player ran on to the pitch(backwards) not having had time to pull on the team's jersey, and still pulling up his socks, "That's a disgrace, not giving him time to get changed..." Katie, from inside her hood,."Mum.....that's the referee..." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...