rambunctious Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 According to the Saint Johnstone website their fans will be seated in the Phil O'Donnell stand due vandalism in the South stand after a break-in! Anybody else wondering if the vandalism was brought about by the intruders' frustration at lack of silver in the trophy room to steal?? Anybody heard anything? http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsit....php?param=1099 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 makaveli? anyway there's plenty of silverware in the main stand if you know where to look. there's a quite a lot of fucked seats in the south as well that must have been smashed by the dundee united oap bashers at the league against them. i take it united will have to pay to sort this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted November 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 it might well have been the united OAP bashers again. maybe the OAP's put up too much of a fight so they decided to go up against an empty stand Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 Clocked this on the St Johnstone site: Saints fans heading to tonight’s match at Motherwell are advised that they will be accommodated in the south end of the Main Stand at Fir Park, entry by turnstiles 6 and 7. The Lanarkshire club have suffered vandalism damage following a break-in to their South Stand – the normal location for away support. Kick off is 7.45pm Anyone know anything about what happened? EDIT - Sorry, just clocked the other thread on the subject. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Disco Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 There were some issues during the dundee utd game and a few seats were broken / ripped off - but there were no issuesduring the accies game - maybe an excuse as they dont expect a large travelling support not to open the stand? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 Aye, good old excuse to save opening a stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 There were some issues during the dundee utd game and a few seats were broken / ripped off - but there were no issuesduring the accies game - maybe an excuse as they dont expect a large travelling support not to open the stand? Presumably a "break-in" would be something that had happened some time after both of those games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 makaveli? anyway there's plenty of silverware in the main stand if you know where to look. there's a quite a lot of fucked seats in the south as well that must have been smashed by the dundee united oap bashers at the league against them. i take it united will have to pay to sort this? 1st I've heard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 Topics merged Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 Interesting....the south end of the POD stand has bene cordoned off in recent weeks ostensibly because of...... repair work? Does anyone know? As I sit nearby in the centre stand will we be moved? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 If the club feels it has to lie to close a stand rather than just doing it then it says more about SPL/Police regulations than anything else. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 If the club feels it has to lie to close a stand rather than just doing it then it says more about SPL/Police regulations than anything else. so you know for definite then that the south wasnt broken into and vandalised ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 No idea, hence the use of "If" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 No idea, hence the use of "If" Why even speculate? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 Not a speculation, it was a statement. I suggested if the club wanted to close a stand (as some posters suggested) then I don't understand why they'd have to conjure up a lie. Surely they'd just do it. Orange Country Dosser suggested I had additional information and alluded to deception on the part of the club. I did not. However, if you aren't happy with people speculating on here you may have to censor half the posts. From potential players we may have arriving to the new sponsors to back in July how much a Chapmans pie would cost. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 Saying the club are telling lies is fantastic speculation based on fuck all, like speculating the pies would cost £8 or we'd be signing Kenny Miller Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 Saying the club are telling lies is fantastic speculation based on fuck all, like speculating the pies would cost £8 or we'd be signing Kenny Miller I think you've got the wrong end of the stick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 I think you've got the wrong end of the stick. Who said anything about a stick - you speculating that he has a stick, shocking!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 Leave my stick out this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 So you do have a stick? Interesting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 I think you've got the wrong end of the stick. Cheers Pepper. At no point did I suggest or imply the club lied or did anything wrong. As for this stick, I've got a good idea where I've like to shove it .... that is, when its found. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 Cheers Pepper. At no point did I suggest or imply the club lied or did anything wrong. As for this stick, I've got a good idea where I've like to shove it .... that is, when its found. Yabba has it, Is it yours like? He says it's his. Allegedly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 10, 2010 Report Share Posted November 10, 2010 I'm keeping it. It's great for stirring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted November 11, 2010 Report Share Posted November 11, 2010 The South Stand was broken into twice last week and from what I can gather it was only the hospitality areas which were vandalised. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForthThistle Posted November 11, 2010 Report Share Posted November 11, 2010 Wee *Celtic Bastards. * This is purely Speculation and Hearsay and i blame Dosser1886 Anon for any comeback.. LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...