Steve Diggle Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 As I posted in teh Shitland vs Faroes thread - Murray Davidson and paul caddis have been called up. levein is one pig headed bitter and twisted speccy jambo fucker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 nope, a currant bun Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 As I posted in teh Shitland vs Faroes thread - Murray Davidson and paul caddis have been called up. levein is one pig headed bitter and twisted speccy jambo fucker There is a list of reasons as long as my arm, why that speccy clown should get the bullet. Paul Caddis!!!!!!!!!!???????????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Murray Davidson and paul caddis have been called up. You're having a giraffe? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Who next? Gordon Greer and Scott Cuthbert? Shambles!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 You're having a giraffe? You've no idea how much I wish I was mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sailor_h Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 If I were reynolds or murphy, i'd reject a call up now its only a friendly. What a total disgrace! How can they possibly be overlooked?!? We're getting called the "third force" and have just slipped down to 4th just a point behind 3rd place and they are still not getting called up? WTF? I hope scotland get pumped dramatically! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Someone's taking the piss. This is just unbelievable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 I just had a call from the SFA - they have asked me to join the squad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Thats just because I said I'd rather play fives at Soccerworld tomorrow Grafter, I said I'd rather play with a higher standard of player. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johntaylormfc Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 I really hope Levein is at the Hearts game. Or should we just ban him from Fir Park Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 This is getting farcical now! A point I was thinking about all this aswell was, what motivation does this give our players to play for Motherwell! They know now no matter how well they play they will never get a call up! This to me will just make more people look to leave our club to get international recognition! Even the most unbiased posters will surely be disappointed by all this! I for one will not be watching this joke of a friendly! Disgrace! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Catweazles ring piece Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Levein is never going to consider the likes of Reynolds, Murphy or Humphrey. Why??? Because every team he has built or managed have been hatchet men. He has no interest in finess or flair and has built his career around big, strong players playing negative and boring formations. The only thing that hasn't surprised me so far is the likes of Darren Dodds hasn't been called up! Watch this space if further injuries kick in. A waste of space as a manager and how long before the Scottish supporters wake up and get rid of this clown. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Part of me would be quite pleased for Mark if he got the chance to work with Trapattoni and Tardelli, however it would still anger me tht he was chucking Scotland after coming through all our youth teams. Saying that, himself and Murphy would be aswell looking for other International options as long as Specs is manager because diddies like Kenneth and Kyle will always be before them. It would say something to all Scotland fans though if it happened, getting a call up for a better team by a World renowned coach. Reynolds would have hee haw chance of getting in the Republic of Ireland team anytime soon, they have plenty of decent defenders to choose from already. He'd be well advised to keep doing what he's doing and hope Levein doesn't last very long. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 A point I was thinking about all this aswell was, what motivation does this give our players to play for Motherwell! They know now no matter how well they play they will never get a call up! If lack of Scotland call-ups is going to affect their motivation to play for Motherwell, I wouldn't want them around anyway. We pay their wages; if they're not giving 100% every week because they're annoyed with the Scotland manager, I'd rather they went and be annoyed somewhere else. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Reynolds would have hee haw chance of getting in the Republic of Ireland team anytime soon, they have plenty of decent defenders to choose from already. He'd be well advised to keep doing what he's doing and hope Levein doesn't last very long. Sean St Ledger is absolutely pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Steven f*cking Caldwell.....one of the Chuckle brothers!!! I really hope he plays Caldwell and Kenneth in the centre of defence against the Faroes so we can get pumped and get this Jambo twat out! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Folks, Just waiting to get it 100% confirmed but it looks as though Steven Saunders has been promoted from the U21s to the senior squad! Full confirmation to follow... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 This is getting more ludicrous by the minute! No harm to Saunders as I think he is an excellent prospect and is better than Kenneth and Steven Chuckle, but he shouldn't be anywhere near the senior squad right now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 This is getting more ludicrous by the minute! No harm to Saunders as I think he is an excellent prospect and is better than Kenneth and Steven Chuckle, but he shouldn't be anywhere near the senior squad right now. Yeah, I'd tend to agree with that. Without meaning any offence to the lad, he's coming along well and has bags of potential but he's not even an automatic pick for Motherwell, I'd say that Reynolds and Hammell should both be ahead of him in the queue. Congrats to the wee man if true though, always good to see a Well player get the call. I just feel that the likes of Murphy and Reynolds have been knocking on the door for longer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Who did Reynolds fall out with lol! Did he knock back Levein when he was at Utd! Good on Saunders but I don't really think he is ready for the full move up! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Incidentally, is this pish actually on TV? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sailor_h Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Folks, Just waiting to get it 100% confirmed but it looks as though Steven Saunders has been promoted from the U21s to the senior squad! Full confirmation to follow... As what? A Striker? How else could he be in front of reynolds? Crazy! Reynolds is one of, if not, the first name on our squad sheet every week. Whereas Saunders has been in and out. Wheres the reasoning? Edit: But Well Done to him anyway Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Aye it's live on Sky! Can't wait to watch it......... Or maybe not! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted November 15, 2010 Report Share Posted November 15, 2010 Is there something in the Reynolds for Ireland rumour after all? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...