nethertonwellfan Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Sack him on the basis of the following; "Over the past couple of months it has become abundantly clear that the manager was not fully committed to the club and, despite our best efforts, he repeatedly refused to sign a contract." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psycho1991 Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 The Jim Ganon love in has started already eh ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 anything on ssn ? currently listening to super scoreboard but its just full of fannys complaining about the "sellick" game being cancelled Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 I was so hoping it wasn't true, cannae take anymore of this pish. Brown has a lot to answer for if he goes to Aberdeen as is looking likely. But even more so, the powers that be at 'Well should be hung drawn and quartered for allowing this to happen by letting him work without a contract. The second we had a half decent start to the season this should have been sorted. And if Brown wouldn't play ball, then get rid. This is our club that's stake and NO ONE, player, manager or staff is more important than that. Away and fuck. Been shafted one too many times for my liking. P.S I reserve the right to retract this statement should it turn out to be a load of pish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 The Jim Ganon love in has started already eh ? Understandably. The circumstances are astoundingly similar no? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 The Jim Ganon love in has started already eh ? I always liked the guy. We just didn’t have the quality of player to play the style he wanted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 if he goes then ill be down fir park tomorrow with a bit or cardboard on a stick yellin at john boyles window letting him know exactly how much of a fud he is..... got nothing better to do anyway Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Namvet Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 he is still 4/11 with hills to be next sheep manager if anyone ones to make a few quid out the old dick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 8 o’clock, has he gone yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Brown GONE. Archie STAYS! That is from a former player. yes brown has gone for talks (with aberdeen) while archie stays and takes training Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Still think we should haud the horses a wee bit till we hear it from the proverbial horses. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 If he stays, gets a contract and strengthens the squad as a result of all of this then I suppose its well played. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 On another note why were Brown and Knox never given a contract by Boyle/Dempster. No matter how 'nice' people appear surely a professional business person would have the sense to get them to sign a contract. Why the silence from Boyle/Dempster and the club just now??? I hope Brown stays and as usual a lot of our support are acting like hysterical women but I agree with the above statement. In future if you manage Motherwell you sign on the dotted line. When we can't sell any players our manager is our greatest asset. Or he would be if he didn't have a gentleman's agreement. Reading between the lines I think Brown is concerned about budget cuts next season rather than anything to do with this season. Our attendances have been poor this year, as I mentioned earlier we really have any players that you could attach a sizable cash price on. Basically next season could see us having no money to bring in any new players, offer new contracts and run with an even smaller squad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 I still don't see how Brown can stay as manager. If he rejects Aberdeen I will be starting a Brown out thread. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 I know he can't say too much because of confidentiality and all that, but all this astute poker player crap is getting on my tits. OK he has to watch what he says but now he is starting to treat the whole Motherwell support with the lack of respect. Respect being the one thing he puts forward as his defining quality and virtue. If he is after commitment and extra funding from JB going forward then I can't but help thinking he has been advised by the same guy as Wayne Rooney 2 months ago. We will have a maximum of 2.5 years, 1.5 minimum out of him, best to start the ball rolling to get a replacement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 8 o'clock, has he gone yet? Nah he is settled in for the night watching corrie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 135 Guests. Hiya pals! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Am I the only one who thinks CB has done nothing dishonourable/dishonest/disrespectful etc. in any way ? He has been up front in telling us he was approached, he has told them no, they have asked him to reconsider and he has been honest enough to say publicly that he will do just that. At no point has he said he is going anywhere ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 135 Guests. Hiya pals! Just noticed that. Alright guests, whats the difference between a weasel and a stoat? Ones weasely recognisable and the other is stoataly different. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Plenty of them will be journo's, anyone want to get anything off their chest? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Aye, think I'll make the forum invisible to guests so all the reporters can't get their stories here! I'm sure it just flashed up on SSN that he was staying?! Don't quote me on it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Or not Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Aye, think I'll make the forum invisible to guests so all the reporters can't get their stories here! I'm sure it just flashed up on SSN that he was staying?! Don't quote me on it Aye do it . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Our attendances have been poor this year, as I mentioned earlier we really have any players that you could attach a sizable cash price on. Our attendances have been poor despite good results, something that I have found a bit odd. Suggests that as a support we never really fully bought into the Brown era (maybe because of his age). For me there was a bigger buzz about the future when Gannon was around although we all know how that turned out. For me, if he goes I will feel less upset than I did when both Gannon and McGhee left. There has been something just a bit to dull about the football for me recently. Having said that would rather he stayed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Plenty of them will be journo's, anyone want to get anything off their chest? Aye. I'd like a job to be totally honest. My CV is available at My Blog My radio show will be on this tomorrow at 10am on Discover Radio at 10am. Tune in for some christmas tunes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...