kmmfc Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 As long as it isnae Collins who is even more arrogant and divisive than McGhee and Gannon combined. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Collins or Gannon. I dont care as long as we play nice passing football. Nae long ball pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Nijholt always crops up but I'm surprised no-one has mentioned Van der Gaag yet (unless I've missed it?)..... Not saying that is who I'd go for but if we're talking ex-players or somebody other than the usual fuds on the Scottish managerial merry-go round, then why not? Maybe he would bring a fresh Continental approach, could help to bring on the likes of Saunders, Page, Hutchison, etc and before he got punted he gained experience of European football with Maritimo.....not sure what he's doing now though? Just a thought..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Maybe he would bring a fresh Continental approach, could help to bring on the likes of Saunders, Page, Hutchison, etc and before he got punted he gained experience of European football with Maritimo.....not sure what he's doing now though? According to Wiki, he's a free agent. Wiki Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan92 Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Phil brown Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 i canny see boyle appointing a foreigner and hell definately no pay compensation ive got a really bad feeling than mcpherson or hughes could be on the way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Eddie Howe! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
astounded Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Eddie Howe! now that would be a good shout but compensation would be very high and he will probably have his sights set on something bigger - good shout that man Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
astounded Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 i canny see boyle appointing a foreigner and hell definately no pay compensation ive got a really bad feeling than mcpherson or hughes could be on the way cannae stand macphersons style or even macpherson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Eddie Howe! Who he? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FlashGordo Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Billy Stark? Certainly would work well with developing the young players Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 People I expect to be linked to the job; Csaba Laszlo Gus MacPherson John Hughes Jimmy Calderwood Mark McGhee Tommy McLean (interim) Billy Dodds I'd take a punt on Laszlo. The rest can boost. Unless we get wee hamster cheeks in on a temp (proper temp this time) basis. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 So you believe now do you? It certainly seems that he's performed a dramatic 360 and fooled fans and pundits alike... The point of this board being full of negative dour faced nuggets looking for faults..well, that still stands. But aye, John Collins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cameltoe Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Wouldn't be surprised if part of the dream team returned in the shape of Leitch/Meldrum. Don't think that would go down to popular tho!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Got a text an hour or 2 ago from a Celtic supporting colleague that John Collins is to replace Craig Brown. He's texted me a load of rumours that've come to fruition but he has been wrong once or twice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mikeecee Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 People I expect to be linked to the job; Csaba Laszlo Gus MacPherson John Hughes Jimmy Calderwood Mark McGhee Tommy McLean (interim) Billy Dodds I'd take a punt on Laszlo. The rest can boost. Unless we get wee hamster cheeks in on a temp (proper temp this time) basis. No another Interim manager, even if it's wee Tommy, look what happened (almost) to the last one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Who he? http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/opinion/co...icle417219.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordon_mfc Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Phil Brown Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WeeToonWellFan Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Cannae see Phil Brown, although I wouldn't mind it. Laszlo, I thought, did a cracking job at Hearts - would love him to get the job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordon_mfc Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Brown (phil) said he wanted the aberdeen job the other day, so you never know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Derek Adams can go and take a running fuck to himself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted December 9, 2010 Report Share Posted December 9, 2010 Lawrie Sanchez Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tony soprano Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Wonder if John McGlynn would be interested? or am I talking pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Thinking outside the box....... Paul Dickov, doing well with Oldham in League 1, knows players in the English lower leagues that we have nae idea about and probably likewise with other scottish clubs, working on a small budget and good links with a certain moneybags club with a great youth academy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Not reading any names that get my pulse racing but then again, Brown's appointment didn't get me over excited and he did alright. When Gannon arrived, I knew it could go either of two ways. Turned out it went both ways(good results with young players, abrasive nature alienated a lot of people). McGhee, I lost faith in very early. Last Motherwell manager I remember with real fondness is Terry Butcher, and as someone (orinoco?) said on another thread he was the right man at the right time, maybe not so now. And he kind of fell into the job. I half expect as someone else said, an appointment from leftfield, a totally unexpected name. That's who I think we'll get. Who do I want? I haven't the foggiest. I set up this poll and still haven't voted in it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...