GHILL1886 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 QUOTE (boabb @ Dec 10 2010, 05:13 PM) wouldnt mind the other broon phil looking for a job and did well with limited resources at hull Are you having a laugh? He spent an absolute fortune and the club is now fucked as a result. Jimmy Bullard on contract so big that no-one will touch him. Did celtic not have to pay his wages if he was going to them at the beginning of the season which was about 40k something like that. And also l heard phil brown on stv saying he wanted the sheep shaggers job quote "the aberdeen would be good for an up and coming manager like myself" basically to get back on his feet the f off back down to south to get a better job, Personally l dont want a manger who is just going to use as a stepping then leave us in the shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mic2904 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Dirk just texted me that he will sent over his CV Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 QUOTE (boabb @ Dec 10 2010, 05:13 PM) wouldnt mind the other broon phil looking for a job and did well with limited resources at hull Are you having a laugh? He spent an absolute fortune and the club is now fucked as a result. Jimmy Bullard on contract so big that no-one will touch him. Did celtic not have to pay his wages if he was going to them at the beginning of the season which was about 40k something like that. And also l heard phil brown on stv saying he wanted the sheep shaggers job quote "the aberdeen would be good for an up and coming manager like myself" basically to get back on his feet the f off back down to south to get a better job, Personally l dont want a manger who is just going to use as a stepping then leave us in the shite. Very selective mate! He took them from League 1 to the Premiership on a shoestring ! He was sacked very premature in my eyes. He is the best manager Hull have ever had! Plus I don't mind a manager using the club as a stepping stone as log as he is a success and doesn't talk shite about it ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Fill yer boots. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 If I could have anyone off that list it would be Paul Jewell but did Coleman not apply for our job in one of the last 5 years vacancies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Breathe easy. Billy Dodds on the radio saying the story about him and Chisholm is false. Phew!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Thank fuck!! I nearly chucked my season book in the shredder! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Steve Clarke anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gullane Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Derek Adams or Chris McCart assisting someone like Phil Brown - an experienced outsider. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiai Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Derek Adams cos I think he looks promising as Ross County were set up well in the Scottish Cup last year! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 cannae see it being adams when he's just went to hibs.1st choice would probably be butcher, realistically i can see it being reid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I think the only thing we can be certain of is the fact the new manager, whoever he is, will currently not be in football management. We just can't afoord to go after a contracted employee. Like Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 If its Billy Reid, i'll actually no be back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 according to stv sport managers fae scandanavia and australia are showing there interest Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pop84 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Ole Gunnar Solskjær Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Pup Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I'd go for Jimmy Calderwood, not in a job just now, did well with Dunfermline and the manager stealing sheep. I think when he went to Killie he was already pishing in the wind and had no chance of doing anything other than fighting it out for first division footie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Butcher. Welcome back so long as he doesn't bring his retarded chimp assistant. Would take Jimmy Calderwood or John Collins too. Maybe Magilton or Sanchez? I see Mutley has re registered with the LMA looking for work dan sarf. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Steve Clarke anyone? Was talking about him at work today. Got great connections all over england for young loan players and is a good coach. Might as well through in Graham Taylor, Kevin Keegen and Maradona since everyone else is getting a say! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 steve clarke is my favourite! wonder who the Oz n Scandinavian managers are? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Maybe Magilton or Sanchez?I liked Magilton as a player, but he was pretty average manager in his stint at Portman Road. Of course, h'e could have been suffering from 'first job after retiring as a player' syndrome. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Derek Adams for me give him a chance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Derek Adams for me give him a chance No gonnae happen. Just signed for hibs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Not Derek Adams for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Harri Kampman? I s'ppose we had a fair bit of exposure in Scandinavia this season... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Where's all this chat about Chisolm and Dodds coming from?!? Gies me the fear, that does. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...