Orinoco Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 thought i read that Dodds had confirmed it was rubbish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 That's what he said on Radio Scotland this evening. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 i can't believe there's people on this thread who want yogi. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I would like Derek Adams to be our new manager with Craigan as assistant, a young manager with fresh ideas, a manager who would blend in well with our set up, previously been at the club, too good to be an assistant at Hibs plus he is fae Aberdeen and would get it right up the sheep when he does a splendid job for us while Broon and Erchie make a baws of it up there. Just get a clause in Derek's contract, "under no circumstance will you leave here to go to the struggling sheep" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Bring back Terry Butcher. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I just don't get how people believe we have the funds to get another club's manager. Especially if that club is in the SPL. No way should we be paying a club compensation, money we can't afford, when there are plenty of good managers currently out of work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mikeecee Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 clicky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 We have a track record under Boyle of appointing faces fresh to or unexpected in Scottish football, I think and hope he'll keep that going. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mikeecee Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Bring back Terry Butcher. Never go Backwards! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JSelf Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Wouldn't mind Billy Reid myself, done wonders at Accies and would do well for Lanarkshire's big club. Just not Jism & Dodds please. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Wouldn't mind Billy Reid myself, done wonders at Accies and would do well for Lanarkshire's big club. Just not Jism & Dodds please. For a first post that deserves a 3 day ban ..... Moderators!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mikeecee Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Wouldn't mind Billy Reid myself, done wonders at Accies and would do well for Lanarkshire's big club. Just not Jism & Dodds please. NOOOOOO! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 clicky With that list we are only a Bobby Williamson and Ian McCall away from shouting 'HOUSE!", Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 lee richardson in the betting! dirty bastard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Fuck it, I'll throw in John Lambie....... :thumbup: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 We have a track record under Boyle of appointing faces fresh to or unexpected in Scottish football, I think and hope he'll keep that going. Not just that though. Think back to our gaffers since around about the 'financial problems'. Terry Butcher - promoted from within, Malpas - promoted from within, Mark McGhee - unemployed, Jim Gannon - unemployed, Craig Brown - unemployed. Hardly a penny wasted. Smart. I expect and HOPE this to continue. Compare and contrast to Aberdeen.......who have only just wisened up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mikeecee Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 With that list we are only a Bobby Williamson and Ian McCall away from shouting 'HOUSE!", Liked the last quote from the spokesman. Bet the majority on here think it's gonna be someone from leftfield! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Eddie May 12/1!?!?! WTF??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 i wonder if that wee fud joe miller will have the brass neck to put his name forward this time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Fuck it, I'll throw in John Lambie....... :o That would quite literally bring Ian 'Fergie' Russell back to this mortal coil a slevering zombie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 With that list we are only a Bobby Williamson and Ian McCall away from shouting 'HOUSE!", nice! With McCart at 5's and no mention of Youngie, why does managing a bigger clubs youth team qualify you over a loyal employee and give you such short odds? I wonder if there will be a queue itching to say "ten spot on Mo Johnson" tomorrow at Willie Hills? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Mo Johnson with a backroom staff of Henrik Larsson and Brian Laudrup. That would confuse the hell out of the Glasgow Twa!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 With McCart at 5's and no mention of Youngie, why does managing a bigger clubs youth team qualify you over a loyal employee and give you such short odds? Because they're bookies and their prices don't solely reflect the actual odds of something happening. They're based entirely on the price they think will be tempting for folk to part with money for and will change depending on where the money goes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mikeecee Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 clicky After seeing his name on the list what about signing Johnstone to be next manager? Only to see him then leave for pittodrie as under 13 coach 24 hours later!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Linked with a manager in Scandinavia? It has to be Stuart Baxter. This guy is known to be linked with any job going - why not Motherwell? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...