Guest Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 I'd be pretty delighted with McCart tbh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 I'd be pretty delighted with McCart tbh. I'm wary of McCart. He is undoubtedly the man when it come to the youth ranks. What do we know of his tactical ability, leadership qualities, transfer market savvy etc. I'm not saying no yet. Just want to make a wee note that Collins seems to be the fans favourite. I know more people have checked the Someone else box but that could be anyone, so the people those intend that vote for probably arent as popular as Collins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 Didn't think McCart would be am option or warmly welcomed by the fans due to his involvement in Paul Slane leaving. Personally I'd rather have someone with more experience at first team management. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 I would be glad with McCart apart from the whole Slane situation ive always had respect for the guy. But i feel sorry for Steve Clarke linked to like every job! if he's interested then aye nae bother! As long as it's not Gus, Dodds and Chisholm or John Collins pfffftttt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 I'm wary of McCart. He is undoubtedly the man when it come to the youth ranks. What do we know of his tactical ability, leadership qualities, transfer market savvy etc. I'm not saying no yet. Just want to make a wee note that Collins seems to be the fans favourite. I know more people have checked the Someone else box but that could be anyone, so the people those intend that vote for probably arent as popular as Collins I don't think McCart or Collins are the right people for us. I have faith that JB will choose carefully and correctly, probably somebody that nobody has touted. I would still love big Mitchell back at FP. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 I'm wary of McCart. He is undoubtedly the man when it come to the youth ranks. What do we know of his tactical ability, leadership qualities, transfer market savvy etc. I'm not saying no yet. Just want to make a wee note that Collins seems to be the fans favourite. I know more people have checked the Someone else box but that could be anyone, so the people those intend that vote for probably arent as popular as Collins Aye, but to be honest, we'll be taking that risk with a number of candidates. Everyone has their foibles. Brown's perceived weakness being his fear of opening up too much, McGhee seemed unable to change games that were going awry. Collins is perceived to be an unsettling influence, Hughes is perceived as being a diddy. What we've seen this season though, is how those can change. I'd have put my house on Killie going down with Mixu in charge, now they're playing pretty good football and picking up points. From a Motherwell perspective, the minimum I'd ask is that the manager can get the players to perform as best they can and as a unit. You can see in the league how something so simple can propel a team up the league and for me, McCart would be able to get the best out of the Motherwell players. Aye, as soon as Lennon got the bullet, he'd be touted for the Celtic job, but I can live with it. Its always going to be the way that Motherwell players and management are going to move on if they perform well. Moving to a bigger club doesn't bother me as long as the club is treated with respect. I can't grudge people moving up in the world to bigger things if they deserve it. Fucking off to Aberdeen, that bothers me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmfc1993 Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 I would be glad with McCart apart from the whole Slane situation ive always had respect for the guy. But i feel sorry for Steve Clarke linked to like every job! if he's interested then aye nae bother! As long as it's not Gus, Dodds and Chisholm or John Collins pfffftttt i think mccart will be the right man 4 the job as i kinow that all the players respected him so highly some of them told me( mchugh and murphy that they would run through a brick wall for chris remember he also finished runner up in the u19s league losing out to celtic on the last day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 McCart is not interested in a managerial role anywhere. Spoken to him at length on this subject and he was not for swaying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmfc1993 Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 McCart is not interested in a managerial role anywhere. Spoken to him at length on this subject and he was not for swaying. yeah thats the thing i think hes happy at celtic just now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Claretwelly Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 Big Sam has left Blackburn to follow Nick Blackman to Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 Steve Staunton is interested. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 Steve Staunton is interested. sacked by Darlington after winning just 4 out of 23 games, no thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 yeah thats the thing i think hes happy at celtic just now Any time I have spoken with Chris he's said he's more interested in long term development of players than managing a football club, also that a manager's career can be somewhat short if they fail to bring instant results. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinky Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 I'm surprised no one has mentioned Chris sutton. Currently without a club after leaving Lincoln did not a bad job there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 I'm surprised no one has mentioned Chris sutton. Currently without a club after leaving Lincoln did not a bad job there. Sinky funny you say that a guy in my work said John Hartson and a good partner would be worth a punt! I trust JB in this matter and cant wait to see who we get. Whoever it is will get my 100% backing and I hope Broony has a heghog jobby soon. MON THE WELL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rambunctious Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 I trust JB in this matter and cant wait to see who we get. Whoever JB picks i'll be delighted with. and I hope Broony has a heghog jobby soon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 Can't say I'm enamoured with any of the names being touted so far and I live in hope that JB will go for a surprise choice. Chris McCart has no managerial experience and would be represnt a big risk - he'd also cost us compensation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wunderwell Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 "McCart is not interested in a managerial role anywhere. Spoken to him at length on this subject and he was not for swaying". If he does come can he say about your conversation? "I don't want to add fuel to the fire but what I will say quite honestly is my conscience is totally clear,". "If anyone accuses me of a lack of honour or integrity I would immediately take issue with that because it's absolute nonsense. I'm allowed to change my mind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted December 13, 2010 Report Share Posted December 13, 2010 I'm surprised no one has mentioned Chris sutton. Currently without a club after leaving Lincoln did not a bad job there. I'd say he did a pretty terrible job of things at Lincoln. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GHILL1886 Posted December 14, 2010 Report Share Posted December 14, 2010 I would like to see steve clarke get a chance, Hibs were linked with him before they got that disrepctful d*** c***wood in, The weird thing i think he would do a good job but i dont know how he would do a good job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 14, 2010 Report Share Posted December 14, 2010 No other rumours/names linked to the job on the tabloids today? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted December 14, 2010 Report Share Posted December 14, 2010 What about Brian McClair ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GHILL1886 Posted December 14, 2010 Report Share Posted December 14, 2010 Is he not a reserve team coach at man united and also would he leave such a good position and also probz good money to come to us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 14, 2010 Report Share Posted December 14, 2010 Is he not a reserve team coach at man united and also would he leave such a good position and also probz good money to come to us. Ole Gunnar Solksjaer has just left Man Utd to take over at Molde so I don't see why McClair wouldn't do the same! Don't know if I would fancy that appointment tho, very inexperienced managerial wise and would require a strong number 2! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted December 14, 2010 Report Share Posted December 14, 2010 Bobby Williamson... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...