Steve Diggle Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Terry's unlikely as compen would be an issue - wouldn't it? Â We shouldn't do an Aberdeen and approach someone behind the scenes. However we should be able to approach a club and ask permission to speak to anyone we like. That's fair and above board Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Ide have Big Tel back, I could probably even stand for im to have Malpish as his number 2 because that works for them, but hat would take a gargantuan amount of pride swallowing for him to show his face around here again. Compensation is the other issue along with the possibility of Tel tarnishing his reputation with a 2nd bite of the cherry - so I think there might be too many obstacles in the way for it to happen. Â Not so happy that we are in talks with Chisolm and Dodds - really dont like Dodds, and I dont rate Chisolm. Â Adams and Leitch? Could that work? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Lond diagonal ball up to Foran on the left wing. No fucking thankyou. Â Terry done a great job at holding the club together during it's darkest time and building a siege mentality. I was taken aback by his affection for Motherwell given his stature in the game. Â As many have said however , his time has came and gone. He is doing a great job at Inverness and long may it continue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Don't fancy Butcher back! We want to love onwards as has been said he would be a step back! Can't see him wanting it either! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Lond diagonal ball up to Foran on the left wing. No fucking thankyou. Â Terry done a great job at holding the club together during it's darkest time and building a siege mentality. I was taken aback by his affection for Motherwell given his stature in the game. Â As many have said however , his time has came and gone. He is doing a great job at Inverness and long may it continue. All of that I agree with, Lobey, sensible post as always. But if it's a choice between Butcher and Malpas or Chisholm and Dodds, I'd take the risk of Butcher damaging the affection he's held in by many Motherwell supporters. Â As it is, I'm hoping that it doesn't simply come down to that. Boyle has shown a fair bit of imagination in his recent appointments. I hope that continues... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Screamer Posted December 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Adams and Leitch? Could that work?I think that's a good call too, however, did Leitchy get hit with any of the shit we all threw at Mutley? And are those bridges burned? Perhaps with the fans, but not Boyle... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jamesc Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 i said butcher yesterday,and i wouldnt even mind leitch as his assistant.he definatly has to be malpasless. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Not interested in Butcher thanks. Our team is capable of playing better football than he ever seemed capable of marshalling. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 "HELLO! Is it me you are looking for?" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Boyle has shown a fair bit of imagination in his recent appointments. I hope that continues... Â I also hope that continues, however, do you think it may come into JB's head that having went "outside the box" for the previous 3 managers, each time he's been shat on? (2 have fucked off to Aberdeen and the other refused to sign a contract) Â Someone like Steve Clarke would be ideal IMO, however, I wouldn't be surprised if we got one from the usual merry-go-round this time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 i said butcher yesterday,and i wouldnt even mind leitch as his assistant.he definatly has to be malpasless. Â The past tells us Butcher is an awful manager without Malpas. Malpas might not be a great Manager - shite in fact - but no one can argue with his Assistant record. Be it with Motherwell, Scotland U21's or Inverness CT. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Well that all depends on who the alternatives are. Â Would I take Butcher over most of the has beens that have been quoted. Most Def. Â He has an affection for the club and the vast majority of Well fans have an affection for him. Lest we should forget he is managing a team that is ABOVE us in the SPL and unbeaten away in a year inc recent away draws at Ibrox and coming back from 2-0 down at Celtic Park. Â Aye that is the sign of a p1sh manager.......... Â Compensation would be an issue as would the treatment of Malpas. Â Bottom line I would have him back tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Â Yeah, Call Me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Now yer talking! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Â Paaaaaaaaaaaat! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 That's a nice looking wee motor in the background, the yellow one. Is that a Yugo? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Time they Celtic ads got to fuck! Â Anyway back on point, nobody was moaning about Malpas when he was our number 2 so why should this time be any different? Afterall Hegarty is nowhere in site Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Bring back Butcher. Hero. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Bring back Butcher. Hero. Â For same reason no. Â If he keeps doing the business at Inverness I hope he gets given another chance at a higher level and again does the business but I'd rather remember the good times and not risk lets face it his limited success at managerial level bite again. Â We weren't as one dimensional under Butcher as some make out but we were definately a team on the decline by the end of his time and it was probably a good thing he moved on when he did before things turned sour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boabb Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 would take big terry back anytime but might be dificult to prise him away from inverness and would cost us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Just as long as whomever we approach, if they are employed at present whether contracted or not we contact the relevant people for permissionn first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Screamer Posted December 11, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 11, 2010 Just as long as whomever we approach, if they are employed at present whether contracted or not we contact the relevant people for permissionn first. quoted for truth. well said. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted December 11, 2010 Report Share Posted December 11, 2010 Can we all chip in and afford Martin o'neil? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted December 11, 2010 Report Share Posted December 11, 2010 it's a managers job no a stand in granny, will Terry literally cry if things 'don't work out' . If it doesny work out then so what? Butcher or Craigen is my unimaginable request. Craigen as 'poor player/manager'... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...