East Stand Screamer Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 A very good source of mine and trusted info hound heard from the horses mouth that Butcher WOULD take a phone call from JB if it came his way... Â You on the phone yet John? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Larkhall Dosser Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Would take Tel back in a sec as long as when he was driving down the A9 to come back he reached 70 mph opened the door and launched that prick Malpas out on his erse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Tempting but I reckon he was right man at the right time and maybe that time has come and gone. Would take him ahead of a few others though. Chisholm, McGhee and McPherson for three. Â My only concern would be that he sullies what are good memories of his times at Fir Park... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 ill take him if he brings foran and rooney with him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 You can only really move onwards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ross_mfc91 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 i have faith in Butcher and i feel at Inverness he's showed he didnt just have a good record at Motherwell. He's got them up and into the Premier league and they are quite comfortable too. I'd take Butcher back in a heartbeat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Would take Butcher over any of the other numpties linked in an instance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Screamer Posted December 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 ill take him if he brings foran and rooney with him I think that would be a fair deal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Would take Terry back. Still hold him in high regard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Knowing Chris personally, I'd welcome this. For many reasons.   A very good source of mine and trusted info hound heard from the horses mouth that Butcher WOULD take a phone call from JB if it came his way... You on the phone yet John? Who the fuck are you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
airfinz Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Please no, Butcher is an awful manager! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Screamer Posted December 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Who the fuck are you Nae one special mate... ma son was at the pro youth set up at Motherwell for nearly ten years, so I got to know a lot of people. Got my ear to the ground. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 mind you bringing back butcher might mean a return for Malpas! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 mind you bringing back butcher might mean a return for Malpas ! Malpish   Fixed that for you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Screamer Posted December 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 mind you bringing back butcher might mean a return for Malpas! Thats a good point... never a manager in his own right, he works well with Butcher though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Or alternatively Malpas could stay and take the ICT job... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Would be happy with Big Terry coming back but it would require compensation so I can't see it. To be honest I, like many, amd absolutely sickened by this turn of events. I really feel for the players and worry about how this will affect them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Nae one special mate... ma son was at the pro youth set up at Motherwell for nearly ten years, so I got to know a lot of people. Got my ear to the ground. Well i can tell you that Chris McCart is a 100% Bellend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 thing is would we be happy to do an Aberdeen to Inverness? not me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Screamer Posted December 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Well i can tell you that Chris McCart is a 100% Bellend Aye there's a lot of that around the day, pal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 No thanks. Butchers time has been and gone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Screamer Posted December 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 thing is would we be happy to do an Aberdeen to Inverness? not meI don't think it's as much wee Craig going North that's the thing, although that's bad enough, but more about the way the whole thing was conducted... IF Motherwell were to approach Tel, I'm sure it would all be done above board and with respect for both clubs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Or alternatively Malpas could stay and take the ICT job... Sounds like a plan to me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Aye there's a lot of that around the day, pal. Cannie disagree with you on tha one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Screamer Posted December 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Cannie disagree with you on tha one Hehe... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...