GazzyB Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 ...that would take Mark McGhee back? And don't reply with 'yes', it's a serious question. Would anyone else take him back? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Mental!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Have you been on the eccies? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dosser30 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 No. Bridges well and truly burnt there. Fresh blood is whats needed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I've not dismissed it - although for me, if it were to happen there would have to be a minimum release clause added to his contract, so if he wanted to leave he or the club he was going to would have to pay that sum (basically what every player and manager in Spain has in their contract) unless Motherwell waived the fee. It would also have to be a long term contract. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I wouldn't have him back, but then again is anyone surprised that's my answer...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I would rather kill myself than him back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 we need a manager that will live in scotland for a start and also one that actually has a plan to build a team for at least a few years, and not one for 6 months to make him look good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 No thanks. Very few would I suspect given the response handed out to him in the days that followed his departure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 The only good thing that could come from Mutley's return would be watching this place meltdown. He's a dirty whore and not the good kind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 His problems here and at Aberdeen have been caused with him living in Brighton. His next job, for his sake, needs to be on the South Coast of England Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 If I'm being honest I would probably say Yes to that. However too much has happened since he left and the way he was looking towards the end of his time at Aberdeen, I would imagine the last thing on his mind would be managing another club right now. I have been really inspired with some of the names we have been linked with though and can't wait to see what the combination of Dodds and Chisolm can bring to our club. NOT!!!! Maybe it is time to bleed another new manager but this time let it be guys with a Motherwell connection. I would gladly have chopped my right arm off for Adams but that won't happen now. Maybe it's time for Craggs to think about his long term future and take on the assistants role and have someone like Leitch or McCart as the manager. If we could get someone with an experienced head to look after them it might work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I wouldn't have him back, but then again is anyone surprised that's my answer...? I expected more of GTF reply from you. Call me disappointed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fergie79 Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 If he can produce the wonders of the start of his reign then would not be a bad appointment. He has never had more to prove!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Absolutely no fucking way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 No chance. The Aberdeen job exposed another side to Mark McGhee, fine when things are going his way and utter shit when put under pressure. If he had stayed at Pittodrie he would have relegated them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 Under no circumstances would I have him back. Ever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I would consider not going back to Fir Park if he was to come back. Horrendous record at the sheep and his last season here was torture. But if Boyle still thinks the sun shines out his arse he could well come back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 ...that would take Mark McGhee back? And don't reply with 'yes', it's a serious question. Would anyone else take him back? I'd take him back, but only if John Boyle made him sign a contract which included a clause that every time he mentioned 'Celtic' he would get his wages docked for an entire month. I'd also like to see him dress up as Santa Claus and go around primary schools being nice all all the weans infront of a television camera then once he'd finished handing out pressies to kids sitting on his lap, come out for an interview, whip off his beard and say "I'm Mark McGhee, I bring joy to children and am 100% committed to Motherwell Football Club, to who's fans I hope I have more than proved wrong...Oh aye, and see that St.Mirren Cup tie, it WAS 4-5-1 formation, my heads shrunk enough now to be able to admit this." But as that's unlikely, naw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Stand Screamer Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 ...that would take Mark McGhee back? And don't reply with 'yes', it's a serious question. Would anyone else take him back? I wouldn't be pleased to see Mutley back, for a few reason. Firstly, he's not a very good manager. His record is mediocre and his attitude and behaviour at Aberdeen has been bewildering. Secondly, for what he did on leaving us. Thinking he was probably going to Celtic, he spent his last six months doing fuck all, not resigning people, laying down a strategy to leave and didn't care about us. He showed a lack of loyalty that verges on Brownism. Thirdly, since going, he's been a bit scathing about us, mostly because we slaughtered him. I couldn't be two faced and welcome him back now. Bridges well and truly burned. Fourthly, after the way we treated HIM, I can't see him thinking this would be a good place to come. If he does, he's a mental. Out of all "old" managers, I think Butcher would do well with our resources now, because mostly he did a great job with less. Although, to be fair, he did have Faddy. Personally, I think we need someone who would have a connection and love for MFC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boabb Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 never he'd be off as soon as he got another offer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I would rather kill myself than him back Lies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 An Alex MacDonald/ Jimmy Sandison dream team would be more welcome. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 I'd also like to see him dress up as Santa Claus and go around primary schools being nice all all the weans infront of a television camera then once he'd finished handing out pressies to kids sitting on his lap, come out for an interview, whip off his beard and say "I'm Mark McGhee, I bring joy to children and am 100% committed to Motherwell Football Club, to who's fans I hope I have more than proved wrong...Oh aye, and see that St.Mirren Cup tie, it WAS 4-5-1 formation, my heads shrunk enough now to be able to admit this." Mark McGhee's a paedophile... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 10, 2010 Report Share Posted December 10, 2010 The thing is I don't want him back..............however, if he did came back and re created some of the football in that first year most will forgive him. It would be like the Kenny Miller syndrome. He also does a decent job at a club then a shit job so his next job is due to be a success And if anyone did come in for him then fair enough it would mean he done something right. If he came I would punt him after a year anyway because I have still never forgiven him for that St Mirren top six game. Having said all that given a straight choice between Chisolm and McGhee it would be Mutley any day of the week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...