Taff Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Just phoned the ticket office and they said there's 4-500 tickets left for the rangers game Yes that's four to five hundred Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Think they must've missed out a zero else they are giving them away free. Its on ESPN if i remember correctly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Will probably be off anyway, and I can't say I'm even bothered. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Just phoned the ticket office and they said there's 4-500 tickets left for the rangers game Yes that's four to five hundred must have thought you were phoning for Rangers end tickets Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Haha, I got a letter through yesterday offering of rangers end tickets... Eh, no thanks. Must be because of my address but my purchase history would demonstate i'm def a well fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Will probably be off anyway, and I can't say I'm even bothered. Dunno Milo think this game will be on! We really are due a win against this mob! Hopefully there inactivity will work in our favour and we hammer them from the start! Play it at 100mph and get right in about there mince! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Just phoned the ticket office and they said there's 4-500 tickets left for the rangers game Yes that's four to five hundred I would be surprised if this information is correct. We will be extremely lucky to attract a crowd above 8,500 - 9000 for this game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 If the weather is decent I think the crowd will be pretty good, maybe 11,000. I take it tickets will be available from the office up until kickoff? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 I would be surprised if this information is correct. We will be extremely lucky to attract a crowd above 8,500 - 9000 for this game. Well yes and no. Xmas is naturally a time when many Well and Gers fans come home from all over the UK and overseas. This is probably one of the few times when exiled fans get an opportunity to watch their team. Plus it is on ESPN not Sky which more people subscribe too. Assuming the game goes ahead I will guesstimate at 10,371 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 If the weather is decent I think the crowd will be pretty good, maybe 11,000. I hope your right. Just out of curiosity, does anyone have the attendance figures for our last few games against Rangers at Fir park? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Think they must've missed out a zero else they are giving them away free. Its on ESPN if i remember correctly. I think this is closer to the truth..From official site yesterday: Rangers supporters have been allocated the South Stand and, if required, both the North and South wings of the O’Donnell Stand. This would suggest they have not even sold out the South stand yet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 I hope your right. Just out of curiosity, does anyone have the attendance figures for our last few games against Rangers at Fir park? Home v Rangers 10/02/10 1-1 9352 ESPN 12/09/09 0-0 9355 SKY 12/11/08 0-0 9600 ESPN 17/05/08 1-1 10,445 ESPN 31/10/07 1-2 9283 No TV LCup 29/09/07 1-1 10,009 ESPN 02/01/07 0-1 10,338 ESPN 30/07/06 1-2 11,745 ESPN league opener 15/01/06 0-1 10,689 ESPN a mixture of sat/sun/tues/wed scheduled games in there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Home v Rangers 10/02/10 1-1 9352 ESPN 12/09/09 0-0 9355 SKY 12/11/08 0-0 9600 ESPN 17/05/08 1-1 10,445 ESPN 31/10/07 1-2 9283 No TV LCup 29/09/07 1-1 10,009 ESPN 02/01/07 0-1 10,338 ESPN 30/07/06 1-2 11,745 ESPN league opener 15/01/06 0-1 10,689 ESPN a mixture of sat/sun/tues/wed scheduled games in there Going by those figures, we could maybe attract around 9,500 for this game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tambourine Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Haha, I got a letter through yesterday offering of rangers end tickets... Eh, no thanks. Must be because of my address but my purchase history would demonstate i'm def a well fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tambourine Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 I also recieved a letter offering me tickets for the away end,whats the deal with that? As someone who has being buying home tickets and tickets for away matches for years i wouldnt expect it.Is it because i live outwith motherwell? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Haha, I got a letter through yesterday offering of rangers end tickets... Eh, no thanks. Must be because of my address but my purchase history would demonstate i'm def a well fan. Same! didnt get a season ticket this year (First time in 9years) and now every time the OF are in town I get letters about ticket allocation for away end Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted December 21, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 must have thought you were phoning for Rangers end tickets Aye your right. I phoned because my oldest daughter wants to tag along. I went up to get her ticket later on and the lady said there's a few hundred left for the baddies. They expect them to be sold out but they are disappointed by the lack of interest from the goodies. She did say though that they expect a last minitue rush. Ps. id just like to add there was almost a QUE at the ticket office. Yes folks a que Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the fox Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Hope Motherwell have a new manager in place by 26th whether it on or not clock is ticking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Ps. id just like to add there was almost a QUE at the ticket office. Yes folks a que the queue may have been people that had been unaware that the office was scheduled to be closed 12:30 until 14:30 presumably for the players and staff to have Christmas lunch together ( Wee Murph wasnt impressed ) some might have opted to hang back until the office opened Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Bound to be a total sell-out. If you read your papers you'll know that the Mould Firm keep all the other teams in existence with the thousands and thousands of fans they bring to the wee diddy grounds. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted December 21, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 the queue may have been people that had been unaware that the office was scheduled to be closed 12:30 until 14:30 presumably for the players and staff to have Christmas lunch together ( Wee Murph wasnt impressed ) some might have opted to hang back until the office opened I seen some of the players as i was passing the fir park club. There was a few in the mini bus and the rest followed in cars. To say they looked cold and miserable is a understatement It looked more like a funeral procession. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 No harm to them but if they were giving them away free I'd not be interested. It'll be Boxing Day and I'll be tucked up in my nice warm house with family and close friends eating, drinking and generally enjoying myself. I'll be interested in the result but I won't be watching not even on TV. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Hope Motherwell have a new manager in place by 26th whether it on or not clock is ticking. I was up at the office on Saturday and it was queued out. About 12 half season tickets got sold aswell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 Is it all ticket for Sunday or can you pay at the gate? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 21, 2010 Report Share Posted December 21, 2010 all ticket i'd imagine. Rangers and celtic home games always are Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...