well_nuts Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 see the Kilie games is off dont know when it was announced was called off on friday. Â here is what the bbc sites says. Â Motherwell currently have plumbers working to repair burst pipes in their south stand and remain optimistic their match against Rangers on Boxing Day will go ahead. Â The only concern the Lanarkshire club has is burst and frozen pipes in the stands. Â However the severe weather is having an ongoing effect on repairs, with problems constantly arising elsewhere in Fir Park stadium. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 hope the game is on me and my mates won £75 at the last game on the 50-50 draw and we were looking forward to a we free drink today going to the pub at 12.30am please let it be on  Will the club let us know if the game is on or only if its cancelled? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 I'm presuming no news is good news? Would like to think if it was in doubt the club would let us know through the website or on ssn or something. Â Hope it's on, kind of wastes my afternoons plans if it's off! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted December 26, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 just got through on the phone there and they said the game is on with no inspections of the pitch as its fine. They wernt very nice and seemed confused why i was asking Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Its definitely on so normal service is resumed and time to start the predictions..... Â Looking for a late present so expecting a 2-2 draw but always hopeful we can sneak it with a little luck and a fair ref.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 yes yes yes come on the well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 1-1 draw with Murphy scoring the goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 2-1 'well. Humphrey and Murphy on the scoresheet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Its definitely on so normal service is resumed and time to start the predictions..... Looking for a late present so expecting a 2-2 draw but always hopeful we can sneak it with a little luck and a fair ref.... i know its xmas but a fair ref against the h*ns cmon now dont be silly theres more chance of santa being real Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Its definitely on so normal service is resumed and time to start the predictions..... Looking for a late present so expecting a 2-2 draw but always hopeful we can sneak it with a little luck and a fair ref....  Dear Santa  I have been a reasonably good boy this year and was wondering if I can only have one present this year! (well it is actually two but rolled into one game).  I would like for the first time in 2010 a referee at Fir Park who is fair and generous towards Motherwell, giving us the majority of decisions thus enraging the away support and resulting in a 2-0 Well victory as I am going to my in laws tonight for dinner and they are all h**s!  I promise I will remain a good boy and I won't ask for anything else or drink smoke take drugs or whore myself anymore  Yours faithfully   Sieb Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Motherwell 3 - 0 Rangers  Kenny Miller to miss a penalty for Rangers. Craigan to open the scoring and Jamie Murphy to add two goals late on on the counter attack as the Attilas push for an equaliser. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alex Spark Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Long past time MFC beat this shower,let's hope today is the 1st of 2 victories in quick succession Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 •The Steelmen have never drawn an SPL game on boxing day, winning four and losing four. •Rangers have won four of their six matches in the SPL on boxing day, though their only defeat on this day came at Fir Park in 2002. •Motherwell are without a win in their last 27 league meetings with Rangers. •However the last five at Fir Park have all ended in a draw. •Despite scoring 10 of Motherwell's 23 league goals this season, Nick Blackman has scored in only one of his 10 appearances at Fir Park in all competitions. •Rangers are unbeaten on the road in the SPL this season, winning seven of their eight games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinjy Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Motherwell 3 - 0 Rangers  Kenny Miller to miss a penalty for Rangers. Craigan to open the scoring and Jamie Murphy to add two goals late on on the counter attack as the Attilas push for an equaliser.  Substitute Hurlock, Softie and Dougie and youve reminded me of one of the best ever wins we have had against them. It was 91 just before the cup final.  Oh how I wish your prediction comes true. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Motherwell 3 - 0 Rangers Kenny Miller to miss a penalty for Rangers. Craigan to open the scoring and Jamie Murphy to add two goals late on on the counter attack as the Attilas push for an equaliser.  Substitute Hurlock, Softie and Dougie and youve reminded me of one of the best ever wins we have had against them. It was 91 just before the cup final.  You don't say......  Although wasn't it Mark Walters who missed the penalty? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scarecrow Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 It was Mark Walters who missed the penalty that day. He nearly put it in the Pie Stall at the back of the Taggarts End Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 anyone know the ticket office hours for today? the official website is down Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 and the official has the latest opening times clicky here if it loads  Thursday 23rd December 2010: 9.15am – 4.30pmFriday 24th December 2010: 9.15am – 12 noonSaturday 25th December 2010: ClosedSunday 26th December 2010: 10am – Kick Off (3pm)Monday 27th December 2010: ClosedTuesday 28th December 2010: ClosedWednesday 29th December 2010: 9.15am – 4.30pm Thursday 30th December 2010: 9.15am – 4.30pmFriday 31st December 2010: 9.15am – 12 noonSaturday 1st January 2011: ClosedSunday 2nd January 2011: ClosedMonday 3rd January 2011: ClosedTuesday 4th January 2011: ClosedWednesday 5th January 2011: 9.15am – 4.30pm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Different game from the one above but anyone remember Terry Butcher scoring a nailer of a diving-header og @ Fir Park. Think Fraser Wishart scored for us that game too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Different game from the one above but anyone remember Terry Butcher scoring a nailer of a diving-header og @ Fir Park.Think Fraser Wishart scored for us that game too. gough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 gough  Aye, that's right actually.  Motherwell - Rangers 2-1 Wishart 46, Gough 60 og / Drinkell 21 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 4 nil rangers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welladad Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 cANNAE WAIT FOR THIS! Fitba' returns tae Fir Park. BTW is the Cooper open before the match today? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 anyone got a link to any highlights of us beating the current buns Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Other teams have taken points of the Old Firm this season. No excuses, 2-1 to the Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...