Busta Nut Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 I wish I had seen the old c**t with his knob out, that woulda made me forget the other football stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Serious question, would this thread be here if we had pumped Rangers? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 No Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Serious question, would this thread be here if we had pumped Rangers? Aye, but with about two replies... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Not expecting miracles,just working toilets at the very least ,stands to be fit for purpose !!!! I'm thinking that you are not old enough to remember the toilets in the corner of the old main stand & where the cooper stand is just now! No-one complained, the 'pish' was running out onto the main road & everyone had to walk through it! Man Up ya Dick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 I'm thinking that you are not old enough to remember the toilets in the corner of the old main stand & where the cooper stand is just now!No-one complained, the 'pish' was running out onto the main road & everyone had to walk through it! Man Up ya Dick and I'm thinking you have forgot it was only about two quid to get in bring it all back and crowds will go up and complaints will go down ya bawbag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 that bog had no roof on aswell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fi2810 Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 What was the crowd? Could they not have shut the east and put everyone in the Cooper and O'Donnell stands? They could have done that if they didn't have the away fans at either end of the POD. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Went to the game, got a pie, never had to go to the toilet. So, I don't see what all the fuss is about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HerbieMann87 Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 I never needed the toilet either - still had to wade through piss though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 I'm thinking that you are not old enough to remember the toilets in the corner of the old main stand & where the cooper stand is just now!No-one complained, the 'pish' was running out onto the main road & everyone had to walk through it! Man Up ya Dick I remember getting lifted over and getting in for fuck all so can we bring back the good stuff from the 'good old days' as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 I remember getting lifted over and getting in for fuck all so can we bring back the good stuff from the 'good old days' as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 I think the club deserve credit for getting the game on today. All that said I share the opinion of those who feel it shouldn't have been. The lack of a functional toilet and water coming into the East Stand was one a hazard and two disgusting. Not necessarily convinced that the age of the stadium is the sole factor in the pipes issue but it certainly didn't help with the leaking roof. The pipes could easily happen in a modern stadium, the roof wouldn't. And there was no red sauce to have with my pie..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted December 26, 2010 Report Share Posted December 26, 2010 Oh no a matchstick wanker-you win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 Yet it still comes a a close second to having Rangers and Motherwell fans sharing the same toilet facilities in the POD Stand. An 'accident' waiting to happen. Madness....but we know why it is being done. Agreed. It wasn't very pleasant today, and I'm not referring to the plumbing. No water in POD Stand toilets. The staff did all they could as Alan Provan says, but the bottom line is that we need a new stadium. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 It was a great covered enclosure in the 1970's/80's but it's a dump of a 21st century seated stand, and sadly has seen no improvements in the 20 years since the seats went in Aye, I remember it well..and I loved the the wee standing terrace in the front of the main stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 Lot of talk about burst pipes and toilets but even in the summer months Fir Park is sadly regarded as a shit hole now. (possibly the oldest stadium in the SPL that hasn't been modernised?) I agree with the original poster it is time to go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 Lot of talk about burst pipes and toilets but even in the summer months Fir Park is sadly regarded as a shit hole now. (possibly the oldest stadium in the SPL that hasn't been modernised?) I agree with the original poster it is time to go. So where do we go ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 Wouldn't it be cheaper for the club to do up fir park than spend ten million on a soulless basic st mirran type stadium at ravenscrag. we all love fir park, surely shes worth saving. A new stadium outside of motherwell will be the end for our club. People cant be bothered going to fir park so whats the chances of them making even more of an effort to go to a soulless lifeless boring ground at the craig. A few million investment into fir park would do wonders in my opinion. Also they should bring motherwell fc back into the community and not just talk about it. At the minute they dont give a fuck about the fans. Yesterday proved that. First things first though we need someone in who knows how to run a football club because them who are doing the job at the moment dont have a bloody clue and will kill this club by alienating the fans and the town even more. The fans of mfc are treated like shit by the club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 Wouldn't it be cheaper for the club to do up fir park than spend ten million on a soulless basic st mirran type stadium at ravenscrag. we all love fir park, surely shes worth saving. A new stadium outside of motherwell will be the end for our club. People cant be bothered going to fir park so whats the chances of them making even more of an effort to go to a soulless lifeless boring ground at the craig. A few million investment into fir park would do wonders in my opinion. Also they should bring motherwell fc back into the community and not just talk about it. At the minute they dont give a fuck about the fans. Yesterday proved that. First things first though we need someone in who knows how to run a football club because them who are doing the job at the moment dont have a bloody clue and will kill this club by alienating the fans and the town even more. The fans of mfc are treated like shit by the club. Deary me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 Wouldn't it be cheaper for the club to do up fir park than spend ten million on a soulless basic st mirran type stadium at ravenscrag. In a few words - not an option. Civil engineering and possibly planning contraints for starters. The site is very tight and wouldn't really lend itself to building a modern stadium. There's also the financial aspect - we'd need the proceeds of a sale to part fund any new development. Stay put and redevelop Fir Park and you've already lost several millions. Practicalities - where would we play when the demolition/construction work was taking place? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 One of my mates went to the toilet in the east stand and he said an old man fell in the pish, a disgrace they took so long to close the toilet it was overflowing at 2.50 when i went in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 We can't even afford the wages for a new squad player never mind building a new stadium. With some of our recent attendances and the attitude of fans who seem only to willing to chuck it we'll be lucky to survive. There have been exceptional conditions for the last month that caused the problems yesterday. Quit moaning about everything and get behind the club who are trying really hard in very difficult circumstances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 Wouldn't it be cheaper for the club to do up fir park than spend ten million on a soulless basic st mirran type stadium at ravenscrag. we all love fir park, surely shes worth saving. A new stadium outside of motherwell will be the end for our club. People cant be bothered going to fir park so whats the chances of them making even more of an effort to go to a soulless lifeless boring ground at the craig. A few million investment into fir park would do wonders in my opinion. Also they should bring motherwell fc back into the community and not just talk about it. At the minute they dont give a fuck about the fans. Yesterday proved that. First things first though we need someone in who knows how to run a football club because them who are doing the job at the moment dont have a bloody clue and will kill this club by alienating the fans and the town even more. The fans of mfc are treated like shit by the club. JB has made many fuck-ups over the years but if I was him and read that comment, I would say fuck the lot of them and take my cash and piss off somewhere else! It's a business ffs that has very little income but huge risk and if we all still think there is some nice billionaire out there desperate to buy MFC then they better reopen Hartwood soon and find us all some beds!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted December 27, 2010 Report Share Posted December 27, 2010 We can't even afford the wages for a new squad player never mind building a new stadium. With some of our recent attendances and the attitude of fans who seem only to willing to chuck it we'll be lucky to survive. There have been exceptional conditions for the last month that caused the problems yesterday. Quit moaning about everything and get behind the club who are trying really hard in very difficult circumstances. Exactly. This is reality for Motherwell FC and as tough as this might be to take for some folk, there isn't anyone to blame. A quick look at the bank books would confirm that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...