underboyleheating Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 Sorry if this has already been posted. I would imagine any news on a manager will probably be posted on our Twitter or Facebook sites. New official site coming soon Fans trying to access the official site may experience some difficulty over the next twenty-four hours. We're launching our new and improved site; please bear with us during this time and we hope to have the new site online as soon as possible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 will the new web site have motherwell tv? as for news of the new manager just keep watching the stars Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 will the new web site have motherwell tv? Here’s hoping, just need to wait a see what budget was given to complete the job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 nope Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 nope I wonder why the update then? Despite it being a little slow at times it wasn’t that bad. Anyone know the official reason for the change? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 It was always a nightmare to find anything other than the few stories linked from the front page -- too many long menus with inconsistent levels of detail, and no search box, so hopefully that's been fixed. And hopefully it has proper RSS feeds now so I don't need to maintain my own Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superward Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 New site appeared up today for a couple of hours. Though it looked great - and picked up on many of the issues raised above. Release early I wonder? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 I like the new offical site ...it's a lot better than the old one...looks like the shirt sponor is behind the new look Should check out the preview video Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 anyone else spot the add for motherwelltv looks realy good and will be interesting to see how they run the channel. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 Aye looks good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 New site appeared up today for a couple of hours. Though it looked great - and picked up on many of the issues raised above. Release early I wonder?. Nice one! New website looks really good imo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 why is it maroon!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 when i try log on stiil says its offline.how this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 No idea how that happend - thanks to superward for raining on our parade Nah, we should be online soon although there may well be tweaks required that take a few days to sort out totally (and we are currently archiving the stories going back 4 years which will take slightly longer) Glad the early feedback has been good though! Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Flow Can I ask that you include details of the Fife & Tayside Supporters Club in the appropriate section. Cheers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Dave, Sure thing... Email me all the details to alan.burrows 'at' motherwellfc.co.uk and I'll add it no problems! As I've said, we'll have a few wee details to iron out over the next few days but I hope you all like it. I am really proud of it but it's still very much work-in-progress! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 29, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Nice to see Dave at historical kits getting involved with the classic kits section. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 got it now.vry nice like the motherwell t.v bit.now lets see a new gaffer paraded tommorow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 oooooh spooky lots of stuff going missing on posts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samson1886 Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Hope Motherwell FC TV lives up to that dramatic ad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Looking good, very easy to navigate and seems to be running quicker. However, the "home" link doesn't work and Willie McLean's picture isn't there. Shambles. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 anybody had a beer the ngt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 No, but I could be doing with one.... Nothing is ever smooth! Getting there though! Some of the site has updated to a few weeks ago whilst others is up-to-date! Just trying to go through every page so bear with me for a day or so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Just had a brief preview and it looks better. One thing I am not convinced about is the main page under MotherwellFC where it says "Scotland's Community Club". I think that saying takes away from the fact that it is an official SPL Club website. I think it would be clearer if it said something like "Official website of Motherwell Football Club" and then Scotland's Community Club underneath or somewhere else. Thanks for all the work involved 'Flow and great job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Looks good. Hope we see loads of video interviews and some behind the scenes footage Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...