mikeecee Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 From the BBC website. Not quite sure I'd call it a classic but worth watching for Murph's belter and to see Reid make a tit of himself.. SPL Classic Hamilton 2 Motherwell 2 To be fair it had everything a classic should have, red card, goals missed pen, 10 men playing well against 11. We write it off cos we should have had it done and dusted by HT. Good to see the Reid bit again, piss maesel laughin everytime i see it. Hopefully it's a classic today like a wee 8 nil win to the well!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 Decided to go along to this game. Fancy 2-1 to the 'well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 feck all else to do today so I'm going to head of to the game Not expecting much as McCall hasn't even got started and Hamilton will just try to kill the game, kick us off the park and punt the long ball from the back but what the feck it Scottish football after all hoping for a happy start to the new year, 2-0 Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 I have no idea what team or formation McCall will play. I can imagine Nick B returning to the starting line up mind you. Hopefully at the expense of Gow, dont think this game is set up for his typ of play. accies will bite, kick and maul him every time he gets the ball. Think it will be a 1-1 draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 BBC wont let me watch the classic SPL games....so am left way Tam Cowan talking ??? on Off the Ball...Duncan Ferguson where is he? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 6 weeks ago I'd be expecting to win this one - now I'm hoping we win it. Victory will serve as a nice little confidence booster, and hopefully a stepping stone into seeing us get back in the groove with a winning mentality, and get the fans on McCall's side and hopefully plenty will head to Dens next week. Gotta win this please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 Motherwell XI: Randolph, Saunders, Hammell, Reynolds, Craigan, Hateley, Humphrey, Murphy, Lasley, Blackman, Gow Subs: Hollis, Sutton, Fitzpatrick, Forbes, Hutchinson, Casagolda, Pollock Cerny, Goodwin, Skelton, Imrie, McDonald, Buchanan, F.Paixao, Kirkpatrick, Routledge, Mensing Accies Subs: Murdoch, Graham, McLaughlin, Casalinuovo, McAlister, Crawford, Gillespie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmc1886 Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 Any links guys, i can only find a few epl games on atdhe? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 To those outside the UK - I just logged onto the BBC commentary and it's working. Maybe a wee New Year gift from the beeb? http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/s...rem/7012155.stm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 I'll go for a 2-0 'Well win C'mon the 'Well, start the year in style Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 Right, no prisoners Motherwell, let's get right about Hamilton. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 To those outside the UK - I just logged onto the BBC commentary and it's working. Maybe a wee New Year gift from the beeb? http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/s...rem/7012155.stm it works for me too..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jo.mcr Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 Don't know if i've missed something, but wasnt Jennings due back for this game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 Don't know if i've missed something, but wasnt Jennings due back for this game? 3 game ban I think it was. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmc1886 Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 I was thinkin we might be able to watch the alba stream somewhere? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 BBC Alba showing delayed transmission at 5.30pm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 Don't know if i've missed something, but wasnt Jennings due back for this game? No, this is the last match which he is banned from. Did I mishear the BBC commentator then when he said Hamilton 0 Motherwell 1? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 Did I mishear the BBC commentator then when he said Hamilton 0 Motherwell 1? Aye he did jist say that, thought ah'd missed a goal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 He did indeed. I didn't tune in until a few minutes in thinking I hadn't missed much so I was going daft trying to find the goal scorer. No luck since its 0-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 it works for me too..... Gut! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 ...............Did I mishear the BBC commentator then when he said Hamilton 0 Motherwell 1? I thought he said that too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmc1886 Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 thats why i can't find it > BBC Alba showing delayed transmission at 5.30pm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Browni Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 I thought he said that too Ach well, it wasn't just me. I thought I had fell asleep and missed a goal! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 thats why i can't find it > Baaaah i can't find a Internet Stream for BBC alba *buhuhuhuuuuuuuuuuu* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 30 minutes gone, let's take our chances Motherwell and attack, attack, attack... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...