mfc Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 its derby day to start the new year and though im no convinced mccalls the man for us hes here now and he deserves the chance to show wit he can do.so wit better way of starting his reign than packing out the away end and welcoming him as our new manager and roar the boys onto victory and well and trully forget about that auld fanny broon.get yourselfs to NDP and dont let any excuse like being hungover get in the way of making plenty of noise <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 my hope for this game is that Craigan and the boys treat this as a derby game, rather than just another game (his words) we've been second best against this shower for two long. Lets get in about them from the start. The players owe us a performance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 We can't let these nobodies from the other side thinking their the best in Lanarkshire again, no chance. I don't care how we get the win, aslong as its one more than that shite that'll do for me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bridgeton_dosser Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 my hope for this game is that Craigan and the boys treat this as a derby game, rather than just another game (his words) we've been second best against this shower for two long. Lets get in about them from the start. The players owe us a performance. +1 hope we can get a bit of atmosphere at lego land for a change! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Tickets available on the gate for the Accies game according the the shiney new offcial site progress i seem to remember it was all ticket before We really need to win it, sickening how often they have got the better of us and a few teams with better squads below us at present one of them will be closing in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Tickets available on the gate for the Accies game according the the shiney new offcial site progress i seem to remember it was all ticket before We really need to win it, sickening how often they have got the better of us and a few teams with better squads below us at present one of them will be closing in Nah I've paid at the gate when I've gone before. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 A good start would be to match Accies for determination and aggression and thats something we haven't done for quite some time. Is it beyond us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 A good start would be to match Accies for determination and aggression and thats something we haven't done for quite some time. Is it beyond us? That's it in a nutshell kmcalpin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted December 30, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 aye itll be typical reid tactics theyll try and kick us off the park and stop us playing so if were no up for it its gonna be one of those boring scrappy games that there more likely to nick the points Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DekyP Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 We need to get in about these hamilton scumbags right from the start. Can't let them think they have us rattled, take no prisoners and we'll have the beating of them. Hopefully the boys can do it on the park too. We're the pride of Lanarkshire. FTA Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Great to have a Ne'rday game again. We owe our wee cousins a skelping, just to help them on the way back down to the First Division where they belong. At least with McCall we might have a wee bit of dig about us. F*ck all the fair play pash and get tore into this pub team. We might not catch the Jambohuns but we are good enough for fourth. C'MON THE WELL and a Happy New Year to all Well Fans Everywhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scott_mfc Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 What are the entry prices for the game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 £20 & £10 as far as i remember (hope it,s no more). we need to show our intent from ko & despite the shitty ref we have been given hopefully a comfortable??? win will be on the cards. up the well & welcome stuart mccall to the roller coaster ride that is motherwell f.c. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 £20 & £10 as far as i remember (hope it,s no more). we need to show our intent from ko & despite the shitty ref we have been given hopefully a comfortable??? win will be on the cards. up the well & welcome stuart mccall to the roller coaster ride that is motherwell f.c. Has someone told him that yet? Mon the'Well! If there is ever a game to win back the Fans it's this one! we need to beat them for us to save what little dignity we have left from the past weeks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 I'll settle for a solid performance for the full 90 minutes and three points. Nothing less I'm afraid. 3-1 Motherwell win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Great to have a Ne'rday game again. We owe our wee cousins a skelping, just to help them on the way back down to the First Division where they belong. At least with McCall we might have a wee bit of dig about us. F*ck all the fair play pash and get tore into this pub team. We might not catch the Jambohuns but we are good enough for fourth. C'MON THE WELL and a Happy New Year to all Well Fans Everywhere. Here-Here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Not had the best of records at NDP right enough. IIRC since Accies have came up it has been a 2-0 defeat, 2-2 and 0-0 draws and a sole victory of 3-0. Long overdue giving them a right skelping. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 We need to stop the run of bad results, no better time than against the Accies. 2-0 to the Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Accies in desperate need for a win,were historically very generous in these situations so unfortunately I cant see anything other than a 2-0 win for Accies, prob with Mensing or the like scoring both Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 I'd love to see us matching up physically against the hackies, that would put their gas at a peep. None of this standing back pish get in about them from the off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spartan Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 McColl will get them fired up for this one. He's used to derbys and knows what it means to the fans. Hopefully we hump them and shove them nearer the drop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted December 31, 2010 Report Share Posted December 31, 2010 In hospital so going to miss the match. 3-0 to the mighty dossers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted December 31, 2010 Report Share Posted December 31, 2010 This festive period has broke me. I cant even afford £20 for this game so im going to miss it. Im gutted as i was looking forward to it, Never mind. anyway is there a way of watching the game for free considering they only got 2 stands. Is there not a banking there with a view of the pitch? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted December 31, 2010 Report Share Posted December 31, 2010 First things first I'm looking to see a reaction. I want to see the team respond to the fact they've a new manager and the need to impress him. I also want to see them go out to atone for the lacklustre display against Accies at Fir Park last time out. I believe that on our day we are better than Hamilton and if we get that necessary level of fight, determination and attitude from the team then the two allied together should be enough for us to get a result on Saturday. Accies also rode their luck that afternoon somewhat with Hateley's poor penalty, the fact we should have had another, they could easily have had a man sent off etc. The one good bit of play they did that day was score, everything else was negative and disruptive and I can't see that trick holding for another 90 minutes. Up to us to play our part in this as well. I would hope with it being on New Years Day we'll take a few more than normal and tongues will be loosened somewhat. Hopefully it won't be a case of waiting for the team to do something before we respond in the stands as we can be prone to do and it'll be more a case of us driving the team on. It's been a right shitty few weeks. Fresh start and all I'd just love it for us all to be fired up together, consign the last month to the past and see the team burst out the traps and get fucked right in about Accies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted December 31, 2010 Report Share Posted December 31, 2010 awesome stadium Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...