Grievesie Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Interesting that the SFA have handed Saturdays game to that we Chunt Stevie O'Reilly. So soon after the Hearts debacle. Could be an interesting 90mins. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 If you can get sent off for tapping someone on the shoulder (and, despite what the Ref said, that's about all that happened) then Canning should just ask the Ref for a red soon as the game starts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muzz Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Good to see ye back on the forum Stevie. Agree - shocking decision to appoint this wee shite for Saturday's game. Almost as much as a disgrace as having wee Gilmour on the line against the Vile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grievesie Posted December 29, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Also interesting that Gilmour was Main stand side on Sunday when Kenny Miller was touch and go offside for there 4th. Although we might start to sound like Celtic if we go on anymore lol. Onwards and Upwards for Saturday. Mon the Well!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 On the subject of Miller, had a wee laugh to myself when Marco Negri yesterday compared Miller to himself as goal machines. 20 goals in the Premiership is a goal machine. 20 goals in the SPL playing for either Celtic or Rangers is probably a poor return. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fi2810 Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Not O'Reilly again already. He was the worst ref I have seen (and I don't normally criticise them). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Should be an interesting game. Im sure the visiting support will not give him any verbal earbashings of any kind Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 The SFA wouldn't allow this scenario to happen with either of the bigots. As far as I'm concerned O'Reilly has yet to be cleared of any wrongdoing regards the red card betting scandal, so he should be nowhere near a fitba pitch until then. He will get dogs abuse for 90 minutes and deserved every word of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 the guy is obviously incapable of doing his duties given the criticism he has received in the games he controlled since our game with hearts. So the question is why is he still being allowed top level games? so where do i get odds on a player being sent off in this game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 so where do i get odds on a player being sent off in this game? If anyone can find a market for red card or penalty to be given......... I'd imagine , bookies might notice a pattern emerging in the Lanarkshire area for this game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Paddy Power are covering the penalty market but I haven't seen any covering the cards market yet. If you're genuinely interested. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 was just away for a scan myself there cakes see what develops over next 36hrs altho since its a diddy game no market might develop ( or they might not notice it growing ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 On the subject of Miller, had a wee laugh to myself when Marco Negri yesterday compared Miller to himself as goal machines. 20 goals in the Premiership is a goal machine. 20 goals in the SPL playing for either Celtic or Rangers is probably a poor return. Not if your not even halfway through the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 so where do i get odds on a player being sent off in this game? Better ask Mr Jennings. (allegedly) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Better ask Mr Jennings. (allegedly) Or Mr O Reilly (alledgedly) Potato! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 The SFA wouldn't allow this scenario to happen with either of the bigots. As far as I'm concerned O'Reilly has yet to be cleared of any wrongdoing regards the red card betting scandal, so he should be nowhere near a fitba pitch until then. He will get dogs abuse for 90 minutes and deserved every word of it. Agreed. And our club will just sit and take it as usual. Same with that we wank of a linesman who disallowed Ross Forbes perfectly good goal. Well seeing they gave him the main stand side, and Mlller was offside for the 4th goal on Boxing Day. Not that it mattered. Pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigg_1982 Posted December 31, 2010 Report Share Posted December 31, 2010 Bookies dont seem to be offering odds on Red/Yellow cards for this game. They are for other SPL games though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted December 31, 2010 Report Share Posted December 31, 2010 I see the SFA have been writing to ask the Club to suspend Jennings whilst the investigations continue. So why haven't they suspended O'Reilly? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted December 31, 2010 Report Share Posted December 31, 2010 I hope we tell them to fuck right off. It's guarenteed though that we'll shite it to stand up to them and just do as we're told. They can pay his wages for the duration he is banned. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 31, 2010 Report Share Posted December 31, 2010 I hope we tell them to fuck right off. It's guarenteed though that we'll shite it to stand up to them and just do as we're told. They can pay his wages for the duration he is banned. not from the initial reports expect him to get used in the Dundee cup game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 Has it occurred to anyone that this appointment was made on purpose to prove a point? Now as far as I know, referee's names are not randomly pulled out of a hat or drawn from a glass bowl. Someone makes a conscious decision to allocate them to speccific games. Is it conceivable the person responsible wouldn't have known about his involvement & controversy in our recent game? It could just be sheer coincidence of course, but thats unlikely. One things for sure it wouldn't have happended if one half of the OF had been involved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 No. After Alan Muir got lambasted by Levein and Gannon in our game last season neither of us had him again for about six months. However nobody from within either club came out and criticised him or accused him of any wrongdoing and we didn't appeal the decision. Therefore the club have basically said the red was justified and any issues there are are not with him. Aye he was a fanny and aye no very good but nothing came into the public domain about him not being fit to ref another Well game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 1, 2011 Report Share Posted January 1, 2011 Mebbes we thought it was pointless. After all, the SFA asked us not to play Jennings. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...