superwell87 Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Would love to see Porter and McCulloch back at Fir park in motherwell colours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Should try and get Vadocz back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 He's had his injury problems ofcourse but at the moment Ports looks like another of those who've moved on from Fir Park and never quite made the step up they liked to think they were going to make. Guys like Graeme Smith, Jim Paterson and Stephen Hughes are another couple of recent examples. Ofcourse they'll all be likely be more than well compensated financially but it should be a wee cautionary tale for the next batch contemplating the same path that sometimes that grass away from Fir Park isn't as green as it might first appear.  Cautionary tale my arse, get quadruple the wages and not even have to play every week. Possibly more than that, and if it doesn't work out an easy step back down a level to rebuild after a few seasons. There nae guarantees anywhere in fitba so players are always gonna take the money and hope they get the rub of the green at the right time and make a success of whatever bigger money moves comes along. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Should try and get Vadocz back  If only we had between £750K-£1m.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Vadocz is the killer for me. He was dead keen to come here, wasn't he? Looked alright, but I struggle to think of any other 'Well midfielders that have gone on to score in the Bernabeu.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Vadocz is the killer for me. He was dead keen to come here, wasn't he? Looked alright, but I struggle to think of any other 'Well midfielders that have gone on to score in the Bernabeu..Guys like Lambert and McAllister achieved similarly impressive feats. And, of course, McLair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Right enough. I just tend to think of things in a more modern context I guess! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Right enough. I just tend to think of things in a more modern context I guess!That is modern for auld farts like myself Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...