steelboy Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 two trips to the beautiful city of dundee in the space of 4 days, lucky us. it's also the first of three midweeks trips we'll be making up the M9 in the next month. i'm quite confident about the match after sunday. we looked as if we had a bit of a spring in their step with everyone in their preferred position and 11 guys on the park with 100% commitment to the cause. united were apparently rotten on saturday, hopefully they'll still be rusty from all the dodgy call offs they had during december and we should be looking to take advantage early on again. same team obviously and two nil to us, murphy and sutton. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 I expect it will be a very tight game. My prediction is 1 nil well with Sutton scoring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 As always with Motherwell away from home I'd take a draw, half expect a defeat and would be delighted with a win. Who knows how it will go though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 We have beaten Dundee Utd twice this season and both times we played them I thought they were very poor. They huff and puff and try to stop you play which is a pretty rank rotten way to play the game. If we get an early goal then I think we could be in for a comfortable night, but it might end up being a draw if we can't break them down. I'll stump for a narrow 1-0 win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 United are really struggling without Conway and Swanson. Is Goodie back? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Wish I was going up but the old boy can't be arsed and I'm not going myself! Think if Swanson and Conway are out then we will have a good chance! Murphys movement should be to much for there central defence hopefully! Hope 2-1 Well but think it will be 1-1! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 United are really struggling without Conway and Swanson. Is Goodie back? Could be a big deciding factor. I'm going for a 2-2 draw. Murphy and Humphrey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Interested to see how we cope with 3 games in a wek. It was always a problem under the Broon regime. I'd happily take a point. For me it's all about keeping things ticking over until the next cup games... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 been to tannadice 6 times in the last few years and only seen us score one goal - a forbes penalty. our recent record there is poor apart from a one of 4-0 win under mutley - the one game i missed would bite your hand of for a 0-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 4-0 day was a cracking day. Kenneth had the worst day that day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 I've a good feeling about this game as Utd are struggling a wee bit and we've still got the 'new manager' syndrom...1-0 win for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Who comprises the midfield if Fitzy isn't available. Forbes on the left? Wonder if Casagolda would be any good in that position? Wonder if Casagolda would be any good in any position? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Same team as Sunday for me, unless of course Fitzy decided to leave. In that case Forbes would probably start. United aren't in great form, but if Goodwillie comes back they'll be a greater threat. It'll either be a low scoring draw (0-0 or 1-1) or a narrow win for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 I'm certainly a lot happier than I was this time last week. Hopefully Stu will have identified the merits of players playing in their natural positions and will continue that policy tomorrow. Would be happy with a point, but delighted with 3 :wank: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 Who comprises the midfield if Fitzy isn't available. Forbes on the left? Wonder if Casagolda would be any good in that position? ............. Cannae be any worse than Forbes, surely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted January 11, 2011 Report Share Posted January 11, 2011 4-0 day was a cracking day. Kenneth had the worst day that day. He doesnt get much better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 12, 2011 Report Share Posted January 12, 2011 Oh, I know, but that day stands out as a glorious, glorious clusterfuck of a day for him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted January 12, 2011 Report Share Posted January 12, 2011 I think utd are nuthin without goodwilie. Think we could get a draw from this tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 12, 2011 Report Share Posted January 12, 2011 Goodwillie and Swanson both back for tonight unfortunately! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 12, 2011 Report Share Posted January 12, 2011 Cannae be any worse than Forbes, surely. The guy deserves at least a couple of outings in central midfield big yin. broon didn't do the guy any favours in the way that he utilised him. Like you say - players in their natural positions Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted January 12, 2011 Report Share Posted January 12, 2011 I've a good feeling about this game as Utd are struggling a wee bit and we've still got the 'new manager' syndrom...1-0 win for us. Agree with that prediction, McCall will have the team playing again, so hopefully an unchanged side from sunday, my money is on Murphy for the 1st goal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dufc4 Posted January 12, 2011 Report Share Posted January 12, 2011 Goodwillie and Swanson both back for tonight unfortunately! So is conway Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted January 12, 2011 Report Share Posted January 12, 2011 this will be a real test for McCall, fingers crossed for tonight should be a good game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
prideoflanarkshire Posted January 12, 2011 Report Share Posted January 12, 2011 Goodwillie and Swanson both back for tonight unfortunately! Think them coming back will give them a bust and would be happy with a draw to be honest think it'll be a des 2.2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 12, 2011 Report Share Posted January 12, 2011 Tough match, can’t see anything other than a draw. 1-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...