Rickoza Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Full Time 0-0. Wonder just how changed the line up will be for next week? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 How did Hutchinson play according to the radio? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Pretty disappointing. A point isn't the worst possible result, but we really needed the 3 points today. At least we kept a clean sheet with our new defense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 by the sound of things Meechan got himself involved when he came on. Will be interesting to hear the views of those at the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 FT 0-0. Sounded like both teams had a chance to win the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 That's three shut outs in the last four games. Not too shabby to be honest. Just need to start scoring again in the league. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 How did Hutchinson play according to the radio? not mentioned in any sort of rating, other than being heavily involved for most of the game Press sport twitter did relate him to miscontrolling once allowing Foran a chance and then being muscled out by same trying to recover ball but considering the amount of times Hately,Forbes etc got mentioned ina slightly negative sense ie lost possesion etc it sounds like Hutchinson done fairly decent edit: just had a text from the game, mentions a definite positive seeing Hutch and Meechan with big Hutchinson impressing having only made the one mistake mentioned above, throughout the game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Also on the kind of bright side, with Caley's away record this year, our current form, and the daily boots in the balls we're getting, at least we didn't lose! It will be interesting to hear what the guys at the game thought of hutch, and also Meechan when he came on. I think we need to rest murph for a couple of weeks to keep him under the radar! Seems like he's our only spark right now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Goal difference might count for a lot come the shake up end of season. -1 we are just now, compared to Saint Johnstone -12, Aberdeen -17 and Hibs -14. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 no one mention forbes please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 was he playing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 not mentioned in any sort of rating, other than being heavily involved for most of the game Press sport twitter did relate him to miscontrolling once allowing Foran a chance and then being muscled out by same trying to recover ball but considering the amount of times Hately,Forbes etc got mentioned ina slightly negative sense ie lost possesion etc it sounds like Hutchinson done fairly decent edit: just had a text from the game, mentions a definite positive seeing Hutch and Meechan with big Hutchinson impressing having only made the one mistake mentioned above, throughout the game Thanks, that's good to hear. Hopefully he can fulfill the potential of a season ago when he looked as though he was the answer to the big, strong central defender we had been looking for. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 no one mention forbes please He's pish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carl_mfc Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Absolutely pish. £18 to watch a shite game and getting cold and soaked into the bargain. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wunderwell Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Just back, Improved secong half, I dont think in general were miles away as a team, but there are certainly some weak points, that continually the play breaks down on. Strong points were Murphy, Lasley and Hutchison (he wins some amount of headers!) one mistake but not played in ages. Weak points Forbes, Humphrey and dare I say Sutton. Think Casagolda looked ok when he came on, to be honest I would play McHugh instead of Humphrey, next time out and new signing for Forbes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mic2904 Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Absolutely pish. £18 to watch a shite game and getting cold and soaked into the bargain. Just wait for the 14 or 16 team league. Plenty of games like this to come! Anyway: Pish performance and I am sorry to say but Forbes can get tae fuck! He hasnt done anything in the last 1,5 years. No improvement, nothing... Hutchinson was ok, esp when you keep in mind that this was his first real games for ages. There were a few player who tired, but the end product was actually "zero" Not sure, how we can improve... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Thought Hutch looked good - for someone that hasn't played competitively for a while. Pretty composed on the ball. One thing he will do is take anything thats infront of him to win the ball (unlike Reynolds). Only dodgy moment was the miscontrol where Foran was 1 on 1. Thought not bad, IMO. Meechan looked as if he was the only player that could control a ball in those conditions. Sprayed a few passes out wide, looked relatively assured too. Horrible first half. But thought we came into it more and more.. Frustrating as hell at times but we had a few half chances to nick it. Humphrey beating Shinnie a few times gave him confidence, had a few better crosses and runs near the end of the game. God help us if we lose Murphy to injury - he's the only one that seems capable of doing something from nothing. Would have took a point pre-match. Happy with the clean sheet. Onwards and upwards! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Weather conditions made it very difficult. Inverness probably on top in the first half, we were better in the second. It wasn't a coincidence that the wind was behind each team when they were on top. Hutchinson came in and did well apart from two bad mistakes, luckily a good save from Randolph and a terrible miss from Foran meant we kept the clean sheet. I think we are solid enough down the middle but we badly need some quality wide players as they guys we have there just aren't good enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Thought Hutch looked good. Pretty composed on the ball. One thing he will do is take anything thats infront of him to win the ball (unlike Reynolds). Only dodgy moment was the miscontrol where Foran was 1 on 1. Thought not bad, IMO. The positive of getting Hutchinson playing is his no-nonsense attitude but we will miss the pace of Reynolds. Craigan is almost as slow as Forbes although he is giving him about 20 years! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 The positive of getting Hutchinson playing is his no-nonsense attitude but we will miss the pace of Reynolds. Craigan is almost as slow as Forbes although he is giving him about 20 years! Saunders, Quinn and Page are pretty quick tho' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 given the amount of bookings craigan is picking up recently, i wont be long before he's resting anyhow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Saunders, Quinn and Page are pretty quick tho' So a Hutchinson / Saunders, Quinn or Page central defence then? Right that's that sorted. Now for left mid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Awful game and poor performance not helped by the conditions and the pitch which looks like it's steadily heading back to it's normal condition. Thought Hutchinson was decent and composed bar one or two little slips and looks like he's potentially a good player to fill Reynolds' boots. Far too many wayward passes today and players with an elephant touch. Hateley has been pants all season and I'm sorry, but I can't bite my tongue any longer... Forbes is simply an imposter of a sportsman/footballer. Sooner we get him replaced/oot the door, the better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 Wasn't the worst 0-0 I've ever seen, but a 0-0 all the same. There were some positives, Randolph had a cracking game, Hutchinson was very assured for his first start in over a year, despite his one blip. Murphy was unlucky not to get more out of the game, but you can see the freedom he's got playing through the middle is definitely a good thing for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted January 15, 2011 Report Share Posted January 15, 2011 The movement or shoul I say non-movement is terrible. Something that McCall has to focus on big time in training. Humphrey was very poor again, Didn't think Lasley, Forbes or Jennings covered themselves in glory today. The positives to be taken from today is that we are creating a fair amount of chances and getting the ball in really dangerous areas, we just have to convert them and convert them quick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...