ItalianSteelmen Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 What's your favorite place to watch the game at Fir Park? The Davie Cooper Stand (in italian "la curva")? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 I sit in the Cooper at the moment but i like the view from the main stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamwell Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Main stand bucket seats Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcdez Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Switched beween the east and the Cooper over the years . My east stand seat was 8 rows from front near half way , and liked view from side of park . Back in the Cooper this season , block nearest the east , since I get the wean in free ! . View from there is great too , except when you've had a couple of shandies , and ye cannae really tell whit's happenin at the south goals ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 East stand half way line front row, best seat in Scotland. So close its amazing! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 bet ye can see fuck all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser chris Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 Back row of the cooper,best view in the park and you can stand if you want to Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 17, 2011 Report Share Posted January 17, 2011 East stand half way line front row, best seat in Scotland. So close its amazing! Other end of that row so close that the match officials can't help but hear my constructive criticism Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Other end of that row so close that the match officials can't help but hear my constructive criticism Is it just me or are the people much more negative around that area this season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 I sit in the east, It's a shithole, but it's ma shithole! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 5 rows from front in POD stand members section, just past centre line towards south stand. Great view but seats uncomfy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Back row of the east second section from the left just in front of the guys toilets furthest to the left. Railings! so i can stand up and lean against them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 anywhere in the east stand. I never sit in the same place two games in a row. don't know why like. The main stand is the best view though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 my season ticket is for the eat stand (front row by gate 14) I have to add I been in all the stands over the years and the best view is the POD stand but the seat and atmosphere aren't the best Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmc1886 Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Just a tjhought, who's been in the south stand, i was in it when it first opened, game against blackburn, cooper ran rings round them and chris sutton was raging(sent off?). It was a great view from high up in the top tier! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 Just a tjhought, who's been in the south stand, i was in it when it first opened, game against blackburn, cooper ran rings round them and chris sutton was raging(sent off?). It was a great view from high up in the top tier!I was in the South Stand for thje game against Aalesunds. Sat in all 4 stands at Fir Park. Prefer the East stand though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted January 18, 2011 Report Share Posted January 18, 2011 East stand half way line front row, best seat in Scotland. So close its amazing! Used to sit there a few years back! Great seats! And yer always on the telly... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ItalianSteelmen Posted January 21, 2011 Author Report Share Posted January 21, 2011 Thanks guys I realized that when I come to Fir Park I have to buy a ticket for the East Stand! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Thanks guysI realized that when I come to Fir Park I have to buy a ticket for the East Stand! ...don't forget tae wear yer wellies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 ...don't forget tae wear yer wellies Fir Park. It's Pish, but its our Pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Is it just me or are the people much more negative around that area this season? I've noticed it too mate lots of your fuckin shite, your a disgrace etc. etc. but there are still some who encourage and support the team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 I've noticed it too mate lots of your fuckin shite, your a disgrace etc. etc. but there are still some who encourage and support the team. Aye its disappointing. From the first whistle as well. If I was a well player I'd want to get out of their ASAP half the time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ItalianSteelmen Posted January 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 ...don't forget tae wear yer wellies The wellies for Motherwell weather or because there are water leaks in the stands? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 The wellies for Motherwell weather or because there are water leaks in the stands? pfft, take your pick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted January 26, 2011 Report Share Posted January 26, 2011 I love fir park and believe we should never ever leave. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...