walking down the Fir Park Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Was walking upto the game today and couldnt get by the Brandon Bar as it looked like there 4 police vans were stoping access ....appeared to be a couple of people on their arses covered in blood and a fair few folk lined up against a wall..... Now im assuming that it was 'casual' related......im hoping it wasnt the well boy that were in a bad way. Anyone shed some light on the events? Was it nothing more than a cat fight and hair pulling? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 There was a meat wagon and a load of polis at the electric tae. no info tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Had a great day at the game today, great banter and great result. It was good to see the 'old school' out on force today. You no the guys i mean... those that came in late and left early!! Im just hope'n they got what they went for as in my opinion thats what they see as all part of supporting their team. I just wish that these guys would follow us to more away games...i no their apperance is tradition in Scottish Cup. Was walking upto the game today and couldnt get by the Brandon Bar as it looked like there 4 police vans were stoping access ....appeared to be a couple of people on their arses covered in blood and a fair few folk lined up against a wall..... Now im assuming that it was 'casual' related......im hoping it wasnt the well boy that were in a bad way. Anyone shed some light on the events? Was it nothing more than a cat fight and hair pulling? A wee soft spot for the boys have we? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 More likely to be the aftermath of the Current Buns defeat, especially in the Brandon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Heard that 2 Motherwell fans ended up in hospital and hibs fans were comin at them with metal poles, fireworks and flares Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Heard that 2 Motherwell fans ended up in hospital and hibs fans were comin at them with metal poles, fireworks and flares Must be sore when you get kicked bye some guy wearing yon baggy trousers!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Must be sore when you get kicked bye some guy wearing yon baggy trousers!! Especially if they miss the kick and his flares catch you going just past your face, must be like a whip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 were they also wearing Major Domo's ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
babyshambles 91 Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 ahhh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 By the time I went up by all there was at the brandon was some guy in a white jumper wi a green hoop spewing his ring outside, there was an ambulance and police at crosshill street and the Hibs boys were being corralled in Orbiston Street. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Hibs appeared with fireworks and allsorts of tools, a bit naughty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Hibs appeared with fireworks and allsorts of tools, a bit naughty. Proper Naughty ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Did the police wade in? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 ended up fighting amongst themselves up the back of the South Stand apparently Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 there was a very brief running battle at the roundabout next to the new century, and i happened to get caught up in the middle of it. Must've been about 30 or more involved. They had hammers and flares and all sorts. Tubes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Proper Naughty ! Yeah.... innit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Yes. The fighting was ankle deep. Your talking pish.......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Yes. The fighting was ankle deep. Did you wade in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Exaggeration Munster...a stream or small burn at most! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted January 22, 2011 Report Share Posted January 22, 2011 Can't believe that this shite is still going on. Casualdom that is not the pish thread about pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted January 23, 2011 Report Share Posted January 23, 2011 Can't believe that this shite is still going on. Casualdom that is not the pish thread about pish. Shhh, they get touchy when you say things like that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelEdge Posted January 23, 2011 Report Share Posted January 23, 2011 Embarassing & pathetic. Grow up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted January 23, 2011 Report Share Posted January 23, 2011 Of course, if this thread isn't about sucking up someones arse or slaughtering a player then it must be deleted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted January 23, 2011 Report Share Posted January 23, 2011 Can't believe that this shite is still going on. Casualdom that is not the pish thread about pish. You can't say anything bad about the casuals or you'll get all the wee neds coming on & giving you their hardest Paddington stare. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted January 23, 2011 Report Share Posted January 23, 2011 why do folk get so worked up about the casuals when nothing they do affects them. Like it or not they will always be there, Just get on with doing what you do and ignore them en it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...