Jay Posted January 24, 2011 Report Share Posted January 24, 2011 I didnae even know we were playing in Perth this week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 24, 2011 Report Share Posted January 24, 2011 This is where the SPL let themselves down, scheduling midweek fixtures in the last week of January ........... a time when most folks are waiting desperately for that 1st wage packet following the expenses of their New Year celebrations and Jan Sales. In saying that St J are a better team than the one we beat 4-0 earlier in the season. Hopefully we've found a bit of confidence from Saturday's win, and with folks playing 'in' position we can take something from this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuarty Posted January 24, 2011 Report Share Posted January 24, 2011 Heading up after work, might manage to beat the rumoured 63 that we managed to Dundee Utd a few weeks ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted January 24, 2011 Report Share Posted January 24, 2011 Heading up after work, might manage to beat the rumoured 63 that we managed to Dundee Utd a few weeks ago. Heard we only had 30 who actually paid in that night! Should be a few more at Perth, 4 of us going up in the M3. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuarty Posted January 24, 2011 Report Share Posted January 24, 2011 Heard we only had 30 who actually paid in that night! Should be a few more at Perth, 4 of us going up in the M5. Fuck wish I didn't need to pay in that night, with any luck Wednesday will be a bit better than Dundee!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 24, 2011 Report Share Posted January 24, 2011 Was just disappointed with the reaction, is all. Was looking for some burst tights to make my afternoon pass a bit quicker. Ho hum... There are too many of us do that got to the stage I go fishing on P&B for a bit of sport. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 24, 2011 Report Share Posted January 24, 2011 With reference to the above posts Derek Weir said tonight that this was SPL stupidity in resceduling games throughout middweek jan and feb. Also quoted 92 well fans paid in at dundee utd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted January 24, 2011 Report Share Posted January 24, 2011 Sadly I'm work on Wednesday or I would've been up. Can't even duke up since I'm an 2000 finish and I've had to swap shifts to get Sunday off for the semi. Think we could find an internet stream for it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 With reference to the above posts Derek Weir said tonight that this was SPL stupidity in resceduling games throughout middweek jan and feb. Also quoted 92 well fans paid in at dundee utd Where's that boasting c**t Decorator Feck yer Albanian 10 ,i'm in the Tannadice 92 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 Boghead 47 here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 3:41pm from Queen Street to Perth. 208 for a drink. You actually going to Perth? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 Boghead 47 here Portadown 9, Deco wisnae at that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 Ross County 20ish Actual have no clue how many were there This is where the SPL let themselves down, scheduling midweek fixtures in the last week of January ........... a time when most folks are waiting desperately for that 1st wage packet following the expenses of their New Year celebrations and Jan Sales. Fair enough Pie but it makes for our Semi at the weekend which is much better imo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 aye tranny's are shyte You should get UBH to introduce you to his Thistle mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 You actually going to Perth? We're diehards, if it hadn't escaped your attention. No doubt we'll see you at the glamour game on sunday. Give me a shout and I'll let you know who all the players are. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 We're diehards Thats something that gets to me, Some of us cant afford to go to every away game, or we cant make it, or some people (like busta nutt) just cant be bothered. Why do we not get classified as die hards?. I still go to every home game, cup games and european games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ramage Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 Thats something that gets to me, Some of us cant afford to go to every away game, or we cant make it, or some people (like busta nutt) just cant be bothered. Why do we not get classified as die hards?. I still go to every home game, cup games and european games There Fraz, that's more like it. You happy now? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 didn't even look like he was trying that time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 There Fraz, that's more like it. You happy now? Nah im not having a go at Fraz, Ive heard a few of my mates say this to like other well fans in my situation and they dont claim were diehards. Just something i wondered Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 Was only trying to get a reaction out of Malky that time! Where were you when I needed you yesterday Kris? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kris*Kaizer 2*Nunn Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 Was only trying to get a reaction out of Malky that time! Where were you when I needed you yesterday Kris? I was here but nobody paid attention! im like a ninja the way i lurk about Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 Boghead 47 here Was that in the early 80's,think i was there too.Was it not very misty or raining very hard that night Wisnae at Portadown though,flash git Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 Was that in the early 80's,think i was there too.Was it not very misty or raining very hard that night Wisnae at Portadown though,flash git Must have been. Cold, wet and miserable - as only Dumbarton can be. And to top it off, a 0 - 0 result which was also on Scotsport that night. (Back in the days when if, BBC or STV wanted to show English highlights they had to show highlights of a Scottish game that was being played on the same night). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 (Back in the days when if, BBC or STV wanted to show English highlights they had to show highlights of a Scottish game that was being played on the same night). Pity that rule wasn’t in place today. Scotland gets shafted when it comes to a decent terrestrial TV highlights package. It would be great if we still had a Saturday night show like our English BBC counterparts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 25, 2011 Report Share Posted January 25, 2011 Wisnae at Portadown though,flash git Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...