Sg_mfc86 Posted January 28, 2011 Report Share Posted January 28, 2011 Is there anyone who is running buses to stranraer from newarthill,holytown or motherwell i need 3 seats possibly 4, if you could get back to me with prices,times and where thu bus is picking up. Thanks Sg_mfc86 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted January 28, 2011 Report Share Posted January 28, 2011 Possibly running a bus down mate. Will know all information on monday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg_mfc86 Posted January 28, 2011 Author Report Share Posted January 28, 2011 Cheers mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 28, 2011 Report Share Posted January 28, 2011 Possibly running a bus down mate. Will know all information on monday If you are I'd appreciate some info on times and cost and possibly 2 seats. Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted January 28, 2011 Report Share Posted January 28, 2011 I've posted this a few times on bus threads, why can the club not run buses like they used to? It was always successful and even more so in cup games. I mind them taking something like 13 buses to Kilmarnock or somewhere like that for a cup game years ago, they used to put buses on for every away game and we could usually get a few buses leaving from outside the FP club for most games, all you had to do was phone the club and book your bus and pay on the day. Even if it was only 1 or 2 buses for a game then surely that's a bonus. Fuck that looking about trying to get buses from different pubs when it could be so much easier. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
91 Heroes Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 Would be interesting to find out prices we went down a few years ago in my mates car.Great day out,remember sitting in Tesco car park wi a carry oot.The rest of the fans were emptyin the shelves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 I've posted this a few times on bus threads, why can the club not run buses like they used to? It was always successful and even more so in cup games. I mind them taking something like 13 buses to Kilmarnock or somewhere like that for a cup game years ago, they used to put buses on for every away game and we could usually get a few buses leaving from outside the FP club for most games, all you had to do was phone the club and book your bus and pay on the day. Even if it was only 1 or 2 buses for a game then surely that's a bonus. Fuck that looking about trying to get buses from different pubs when it could be so much easier. Don't know if this applies to cup games but it might have something to do with the fact that the home club keeps 100% of the gate income. The club might hold that view that every penny spend away from home is potentially one that Motherwell have missed out on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 Don't know if this applies to cup games but it might have something to do with the fact that the home club keeps 100% of the gate income. The club might hold that view that every penny spend away from home is potentially one that Motherwell have missed out on. The gate money is split ,something like 60/40 .Might be wrong on the split difference but it is split between the two clubs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted January 30, 2011 Report Share Posted January 30, 2011 John Bryce, who ran one of the two buses from the Joker is planning on doing a bus to Stranraer from there on Saturday if costs/numbers are favourable. You can get him on 07922440242 or see him and Tony on Wednesday night when they'll be selling programmes at the wedding shop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordon_mfc Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Has the club released any ticket info yet? I would be up for a bus leaving from anywhere in Lanarkshire really Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Has the club released any ticket info yet? I would be up for a bus leaving from anywhere in Lanarkshire really Tickets for the Scottish Cup 5th Round clash with Stranraer on Saturday 5th February 2011 will be available on the gate at Stair Park with admission prices as follows: ADULTS: £15 CONCESSIONS: £7 JUVENILE: £5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Wonder if we'll take as many down as in 2003, must have had at least 3000 that day. Can see there being long queues outside anyway! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Any chance of any buses running fae West Lothian or at a push Edinburgh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Tickets for the Scottish Cup 5th Round clash with Stranraer on Saturday 5th February 2011 will be available on the gate at Stair Park with admission prices as follows: ADULTS: £15 CONCESSIONS: £7 JUVENILE: £5 Why not just say you can pay in? Simple language. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Any chance of any buses running fae West Lothian or at a push Edinburgh? Would be good if there was. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 31, 2011 Report Share Posted January 31, 2011 Why not just say you can pay in? Simple language. Because if it is anything like Inverness you go to wee stall about 10 yards from the turnstile buy your ticket and then go to the turnstile and hand them your ticket. Mentalness. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted February 1, 2011 Report Share Posted February 1, 2011 Tickets now available at Fir Park from lunchtime today. http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2011/02/01/s...-queue-busting/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted February 1, 2011 Report Share Posted February 1, 2011 Bus booked, 49 seated leaving from motherwell at around 9.30. Looking to atop at a boozer down there or onnthe way down. Bus, if filled, will be 8 quid a head. Let me know if interested Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted February 1, 2011 Report Share Posted February 1, 2011 I've got a 32 seater going down. Managed to fill it. Booked into a pub down in Stranraer from 12noon. Mon The Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted February 1, 2011 Report Share Posted February 1, 2011 Tickets now available at Fir Park from lunchtime today. http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2011/02/01/s...-queue-busting/ That'll do, saves waiting in 2 queues down there anyway Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg_mfc86 Posted February 1, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 1, 2011 Bus booked, 49 seated leaving from motherwell at around 9.30. Looking to atop at a boozer down there or onnthe way down. Bus, if filled, will be 8 quid a head. Let me know if interested I will take 3 seats mate , do you want a contact number and thu money up front ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted February 1, 2011 Report Share Posted February 1, 2011 Aye mate pm me yer number. Get all the money before the bus leaves on the day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg_mfc86 Posted February 1, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 1, 2011 its not letting me send a pm for some reason Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted February 1, 2011 Report Share Posted February 1, 2011 its not letting me send a pm for some reason There's a minimum amount of posts you need to send before you send/receive PM's. Might even be just five so give it another go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg_mfc86 Posted February 1, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 1, 2011 There's a minimum amount of posts you need to send before you send/receive PM's. Might even be just five so give it another go. thanks mate a got it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...