Grievesie Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 On there forum someone was saying 8am Pitch inspection. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 4, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 If this weather continues as it is I'll be very surprised if this game goes ahead tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 Just red from somebody who has been in contact with the club that there is no inspection planned and game is on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grievesie Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 Now some boy is saying, Word from Stair park is Pitch is weathering fine nae inspection planned. Nae bother Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 Now some boy is saying, Word from Stair park is Pitch is weathering fine nae inspection planned. Nae bother Panda phoned Stranraer and was told there's no inspection planned. The chat amongst Stranraer fans on the net seems to be that it'll go ahead as well. In fact, the only doubt I've actually seen is on here! It's apparently raining heavily in spells, but the wind is doing the job of sweeping it off the park. Given there's not even an inspection planned at this stage and the forecast is for it to be generally dry tomorrow, I reckon we're looking good for it to be on. Anyway, if it does get called off it'll be after the 8.07 has left Central, so day out anyway! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 No been a drop of rain down there all day, game wil be fine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 4, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 No been a drop of rain down there all day, game wil be fine. Seriously? Excellent! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 Team bus was heading off when I was at Fir Park a few hours ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carl_mfc Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 Looking forward to it, train days out are always good!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 What train we all getting? I know myself and SCDave are on the 11.42. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 What train we all getting? I know myself and SCDave are on the 11.42. Myself, Panda, Clark, Grievesie, the Jack twins and a few others are on the 8.07am. Anyone else on the early start? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 BBC think we are the second most likely SPL side to be knocked out tomorrow. I'd have thought Aberdeen were far more likely, even Saint Johnstone for that matter. We won't lose tomorrow, comfortable win for Motherwell. Stranraer 0 Motherwell 5. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 Just read the fishal website and McCall says we cant be 'complacent'???? Methinks with one win in about 3ooo games and one goal in as many may i add WE FECKIN BETTER NOT BE COMPLACENT!!!! I couldn't stomach the jubilant Stranraer team in the back of the sunday papers. So safe journey everyone and hopefully a fab day out for you all. If we weren't crap i'd probably have been going too. <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 Just read the fishal website and McCall says we cant be 'complacent'???? Methinks with one win in about 3ooo games and one goal in as many may i add WE FECKIN BETTER NOT BE COMPLACENT!!!! I couldn't stomach the jubilant Stranraer team in the back of the sunday papers. So safe journey everyone and hopefully a fab day out for you all. If we weren't crap i'd probably have been going too. <_> Did McCall shag your missus or something? Gie it a fuckin' rest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumpy old man Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 I have the misfortune of working in Stranraer, and can tell you that it has been very windy today but not rained too much. The coast road is hairy at times with the wind, and there are delays with roadworks due to upgrading for the new ferry port around Cairnryan. Stranraer are pish and shouldn't pose any problems. I expect a similar result to our last visit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 Did McCall shag your missus or something? Gie it a fuckin' rest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 Just what i was doing too... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 A rest for Crags and Las tomorrow, and even with Hammell out too we should ease through to the quarters. Randolph Saunders Hutchinson Page Gunning Humphrey Jennings Hateley Jones Murphy Sutton 3-0 I reckon with the strikers back amongst the goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carl_mfc Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 What train we all getting? I know myself and SCDave are on the 11.42. 4 more on that one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 Randolph,Saunders, Craigan, Hutchison, Gunning Humphrey, Jennings, Hateley, Jones Sutton, Casagolda Fancy us giving them a good thumping this weekend 4-0 well. I agree with that assessment but think Murphy will be in place of suts again. If we progress by winning 1-0 that would be fine by me, but i feel Murphy, Jones and Humph will tear there defence a new a-hole. Looking forward to a wee day out. Any one heading for a wee fish supper after the game again? - lol. Good memories from the last time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 In the SPL the same players meet week in week out and know all there is to know about each other. When we play teams such as Dundee or Stranraer its fresh and unique only so much can be learned from dvds and watching teams. I reckon if we put in a professional performance we'll run out comfortable winners. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted February 4, 2011 Report Share Posted February 4, 2011 we undercover the mora? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carl_mfc Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 we undercover the mora? I think so, we are meant to have been given the "cooshed" and a bit of the main stand. Don't think we are behind the goals like last time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FUNKspex Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 "Undercover" are you planning to sneek smoke bombs in ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stef Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 taken from p&b Nice morning in Stranraer . The little rain overnight has come to nothing . Winds have dropped and no frost. Game on ,:thumsup2Perfect conditions for a good old fashioned cup tie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...