WellLee Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 cheers for a good laugh on this thread! I personally will be crossing a road and standing up after drinking alcohol so anything could happen at the game. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soapy Soutar Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 cheers for a good laugh on this thread! I personally will be crossing a road and standing up after drinking alcohol so anything could happen at the game. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! Living life on the edge! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 Let's hope we never see anything like this happening in a Scottish game then. The police are likely to have a fucking fit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 cheers for a good laugh on this thread! I personally will be crossing a road and standing up after drinking alcohol so anything could happen at the game. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! Taking your life in your own hands pal. In seriousnes, the attitude most fans have on this stuff is so ill informed. Moans all the time about falling attendances, yet people on here are happy for the younger support, who will be the support for Motherwell for several dacades to come to be switched off for daring to have fun at the football with their mates. I think in Germany they stopped clamping down on pyro and general hijinx in stadiums because it was gettin youngsters engaged in football and through the gate. Illegal or not people should be supporting their own support at least for the effort in trying to create some kind of atmosphere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 The police and the club have asked you not to do it. If you get arrested and possibly banned from Fir Park, don't say you weren't warned. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 In seriousnes, the attitude most fans have on this stuff is so ill informed. Moans all the time about falling attendances, yet people on here are happy for the younger support, who will be the support for Motherwell for several dacades to come to be switched off for daring to have fun at the football with their mates. I think in Germany they stopped clamping down on pyro and general hijinx in stadiums because it was gettin youngsters engaged in football and through the gate. Illegal or not people should be supporting their own support at least for the effort in trying to create some kind of atmosphere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 Let's hope we never see anything like this happening in a Scottish game then. The police are likely to have a fucking fit. Thats an amazing vid - if even a fraction of that happened at Fir Park we would be docked 6 million points!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 Let's hope we never see anything like this happening in a Scottish game then. The police are likely to have a fucking fit. Wonder how many fans got there fingers burnt ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 5, 2011 Report Share Posted February 5, 2011 Is it not also an offence to enter a football ground drunk? how about we condem the whole happy clappy jack daniels brigade aswell for breaking the law too? After all just the way it is innit? Its also an offence to sell someone alcohol when they're drunk, so yeah. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 I said this in a different thread, but if there are a few hundred flares and smoke bombs going off, it can look quite impressive. If there are one or two going off, it just looks like a couple of weans with a banger. Definitely not cool. weeyin, you are absolutely right. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Its also an offence to sell someone alcohol when they're drunk, so yeah. Aye, so why all the mock outrage on here from supporters about some sets flaunting the law whilst others do the same elsewhere? weeyin, you are absolutely right. Well, naw, he isn't Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 proper naughty, old bill well on top akinoobin is wells danny dyer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 proper naughty, old bill well on top akinoobin is wells danny dyer LOLd at that. Picture for all to see on the front page of the footy pull out in the Daily Rebel. Big up those involved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordon_mfc Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 the daily rebel? Is that the record? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 Canny see John Boyle stumping up cash to pay for the two guys wi the hard hats to walk up & down the front of the east stand wi fire extinguishers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 look at all these bad people enjoying themselves! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 look at all these bad people enjoying themselves! Think of the asthma sufferers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 After that flare on saturday one of those nasty wee boys went into my pocket and took my inhaler and then he stamped on it. ruined my whole day so he did. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 Thats tremendous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 Don't know what all the fuss is about, according to the tag next to the picture "little stranraer took a leaf out of the Italians book with a flare show before saturdays cup tie with Well" Feck all to do with us if you believe the daily rancid Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 That looks brillant! wish there were more games like that! PS Iain yir facin the wrong way! A know jam! Ended up taking a photo of it all. Ach well.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 Don't know what all the fuss is about, according to the tag next to the picture "little stranraer took a leaf out of the Italians book with a flare show before saturdays cup tie with Well" Feck all to do with us if you believe the daily rancid I noticed that, but I think they are in on it!!! They are blaming the wee team so we dont get into too much bother! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fraz1886 Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 PS Iain yir facin the wrong way! Nah, Iain's the Cabbage Capo! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted February 7, 2011 Report Share Posted February 7, 2011 In a wee stadium like that there is no harm at all - I don't especially like them as I sometimes have found them really catching the back of my throat but on Saturday I just stepped about six steps to my right and was out of the smoke and those who want to be in the middle of smoke were happily getting smoked on. I like it less in some of the stands where you can't move out the way as easily (Tannadice being prime example). Though all for people having a good time and enjoying themselves and people need to be encouraged more rather than discouraged which is why I don't mind moving a wee bit. If there were smoke bombs the whole way round the terrace on Saturday I'd have been a bit peeved but as long as people are reasonable to my needs I'll be reasonable about their wants. And if any rocket brings a firework into the ground then jail is too good for them given how dangerous that is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted February 8, 2011 Report Share Posted February 8, 2011 And if any rocket brings a firework into the ground then jail is too good for them given how dangerous that is. did you mean that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...