the fox Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 We as fans of Motherwell are constantly told they are short of cash yet the night before they played at Stranraer they stayed at the Turnberry hotel was this really necessary? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Yeah, fair point . They should have camped in tents at Girvan. For fuck sake. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 We as fans of Motherwell are constantly told they are short of cash yet the night before they played at Stranraer they stayed at the Turnberry hotel was this really necessary? Why are you complaining? We won and will probably now get a tv match against United. Well worth the outlay don't you think?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 I think we should only wash the team kit for every second game too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 I think we should only wash the team kit for every second game too Or turn them inside out every other game and that means they only need washed for every third game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bogsideloyal Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Last week i saw mccall buy a fredo and put the change in a charity box Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Last week i saw mccall buy a fredo and put the change in a charity box Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 We as fans of Motherwell are constantly told they are short of cash yet the night before they played at Stranraer they stayed at the Turnberry hotel was this really necessary? Yeah they should all have stayed in their own houses and met at Fir Park at stupid o clock in the morning instead of being together and relaxed the night before a cup tie. Epic Fail. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 How often do the club go to a hotel pre match ? Not too often I'd imagine. The H#ns stay at MarHall before every home game (£8,500), and at new year their players couldn't be trusted not to get wrecked they stayed 31st, 1st and 2nd. What's next for the well stop the players going to games on a coach surely they can drive themselves or get the train? Come on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 We as fans of Motherwell are constantly told they are short of cash yet the night before they played at Stranraer they stayed at the Turnberry hotel was this really necessary? Yes the Maybole Arms was fully booked...and the Municiplal 9 hole course in Maybole is shite! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 We as fans of Motherwell are constantly told they are short of cash yet the night before they played at Stranraer they stayed at the Turnberry hotel was this really necessary? To be fair it was a Groupon offer, they had to wash up after dinner and do there own laundry. I also heard Steve Casagolda did a wee shift behind the bar as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the fox Posted February 6, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 How often do the club go to a hotel pre match ? Not too often I'd imagine. The H#ns stay at MarHall before every home game (£8,500), and at new year their players couldn't be trusted not to get wrecked they stayed 31st, 1st and 2nd. What's next for the well stop the players going to games on a coach surely they can drive themselves or get the train? Come on Maybe the buns can afford to stay wherever it is wont bother replying to any of the other infantile replies on this thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FUNKspex Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Jenno did have his own car, as he did not let us out the car park in front of him the uncourtious guy he is. We were unsure of the way to the main route back and decided to follow his car and then realised he must be heading to the M74 and was taking the route to head down south to Liverpool. Stuart McCall had just announced on the radio he was giving the team a few days off. If we had not heard this on the radio we may have ended having breakfast on Merseyside Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the fox Posted February 6, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Jenno did have his own car, as he did not let us out the car park in front of him the uncourtious guy he is. We were unsure of the way to the main route back and decided to follow his car and then realised he must be heading to the M74 and was taking the route to head down south to Liverpool. Stuart McCall had just announced on the radio he was giving the team a few days off. If we had not heard this on the radio we may have ended having breakfast on Merseyside Whats wrong with having breakfast in Merseyside a fine city! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Whats wrong with having breakfast in Merseyside... Great place The Wirral Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FUNKspex Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 At two and a half hours return journey with a nine year old that was long enough of" are we there yet?" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Whats wrong with having breakfast in Merseyside a fine city! Merseyside isny a city ,think its called Liverpool Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Maybe the buns can afford to stay wherever it is wont bother replying to any of the other infantile replies on this thread Yeah. A professional football club attempting to prepare professionally for a game in a hotel where they probably got a good deal out of golf season is something we should be digging them up about. Next you'll be saying we played pish cos the caviar was off and we should have hired a fleet of moved and went by pedallo to the Europa games. You're getting infantile replies due to an infantile opening post Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 The whinging shite on these threads is getting worse - didnt think it was possible!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Will they be stopping off at Gleneagles before the tie at Tannadice? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 I think it was a fair enough point to be honest. We can hardly claim poverty and then take the team to one of Scotland's top hotels. That's fine if we reach the final, but for a fifth round tie against Stranraer? I mean, come on? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 I think it was a fair enough point to be honest.We can hardly claim poverty and then take the team to one of Scotland's top hotels. That's fine if we reach the final, but for a fifth round tie against Stranraer? I mean, come on? FFS does yer maw know yer oot? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 Will they be stopping off at Gleneagles before the tie at Tannadice? only if there's somewhere to land the team lear jet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 6, 2011 Report Share Posted February 6, 2011 only if there's somewhere to land the team lear jet. :lol: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...