bigshinyhead Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Been told he has no future at Hearts apparently. Stop sniggering at the back there... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 From the BBC gossip page Striker John Sutton has been told he has no future at Hearts - less than four months after joining the Tynecastle club. (Daily Mail) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Clickster! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 While I think we were a bit shoddy in how we handled the (non) extension big man's contract. And I don't think he was due us anything so didn't begrudge him a move. And I'd have him back here any time. BUT Anybody that signs for that shit-tip of a club is a moron and deserves all they get. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 He's got no future there until the next gaffer comes in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 I don't feel to sorry for him. You pays yer money you take yer chances. He'll be getting paid reasonably handsomely and come January I don't imagine he'll find it to difficult to find a club that wants him if he still out in the cold. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Feel sorry the for big man. No one deserves that. Hopefully he will find a club down south and restart his career. Some of the comments on here are pish. Sutton gave 100% in every game he played in a claret and amber jersey and deserves a bit of respect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 He'll be at Hearts longer than the manager so I wouldn't be too worried if I was him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 He's got no future there until the next gaffer comes in. Which knowing Hearts could be anytime. Sergio doesnae seem slow at making his authority known. I see he has cancelled midweek days off for the Hearts players already. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rab_mackinnon Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Come home john sutton u were never a jambo too good for them if u can get a mutual agreement to oterminate your contract surely we can get him back on the books Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Which knowing Hearts could be anytime. Sergio doesnae seem slow at making his authority known. I see he has cancelled midweek days off for the Hearts players already. Good on him. Why on earth do footballers get midweek days off anyway? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 One day at weekend, one day midweek I presume. Could be a good idea. Not sure how days are made up hours wise or anything. Will be interesting to see how the players respond to it right enough. Mancini certainly faced a revolt at Man City when players faced with double sessions felt 'over worked'. I'm sure weall have opinions on that. Sergio certaintly feels things aren't working and this is his effort to change it. Fair enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 All's well that ends well... Remainder of a 3 year contract on twice what he was on here requires to be paid in full for him to leave. Who's the mug? Don't think he'd be too hard to deal with. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 As much as I liked the big man when he was at the 'Well, I couldn't give a fuck about him from the moment he was no longer a Motherwell player. I don't dislike him or anything, but any footballer who knows anything about Scottish football knows they take a risk when they join Hearts and they need to accept the consquences if it all goes tits up. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 bad news for sutty he doesn't deserve that. he's due the best part of million quid of hearts, i hope he gets every penny of them, he's got his degree to keep him occupied anyway. good news for us. if hearts are going to rely on stevenston and the two elliots up front i don't see them challenging for 3rd. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Wonder what Sergio will think of Kevin Kyle when he gets back to fitness? I don't see that going the way of the player either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 He'll be frozen out as long as Hearts are winning, scoring goals and don't have any injuries, i.e, he'll get his chance soon. Hearts haven't won any of their last 12 away matches so we'll see how they get on on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Maybe he'll go out to Kaunas on loan He must have known the risks associated with signing for Mad Vlad, he was never going to be a regular first team starter and with all the shenanigans through there he might not get his money he's due. You made your bed Sutts perhaps in hindsight you should've signed a 1 year deal with us and instructed his agent to find him a better club to go to. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Made his own bed, now has to lie in it, lure of the filthy lucre means no sympathy here. If I know Hearts are a fuckin' riot of a club surely he had some kind of idea things might not be sugary sweet. Nice compo though, bad career move as we all knew. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 I would have him back at Fir Park in a second. Cannot see it happening though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Good news for his agent who, I'm pretty sure, was responsible for the whole "Didn't get offered a new contract soon enough (aye, ye did)" situation. Nothing against the player, but for shock factor this ranks somewhere between Catholic Popes and Defecating Arboreal Bears. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Yet further proof that careers faulter when you leave the 'Well!! When will they learn? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Knowing the Sutton family, he wont be moving down south again. He will continue to play in the SPL until he retires. Hes currently studing at Uni as i dont think hes keen to move straight into coaching/management. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Made his own bed, now has to lie in it, lure of the filthy lucre means no sympathy here. If I know Hearts are a fuckin' riot of a club surely he had some kind of idea things might not be sugary sweet. Nice compo though, bad career move as we all knew. Thats bollocks. He goes to another club for a higher wage who were at the time being run well by Jim Jeffries and Billy Brown. You can understand why he went. He maybe thought all the past issue with the club were over. Just because he signed for Hearts doesn't make him a greedy bastard! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Thats bollocks. He goes to another club for a higher wage who were at the time being run well by Jim Jeffries and Billy Brown. You can understand why he went. He maybe thought all the past issue with the club were over. Just because he signed for Hearts doesn't make him a greedy bastard! Mad Vlad has never run them well, Jeffries and Broon were only the management team, they were never in charge. I can understand fine why he went, 3 times his wage here. And he'd have gone to someone else if they offered him more. If he thought the issues had passed then he's a bigger fool than he looks now. Hearts are a bombscare of a club and under Vlad always will be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...