David Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 Right, fuck the Rangers! Bring on the 'Dons, and the chance to get one over on the two auld codgers that walked out on us! Â What's the predictions here? Are we on a downward slide that will only be added to by a thumping at Aberdeen? Or will we get some measure of revenge on our former management team? Â Do we give Jeffers a start in this game? Or play him from the bench again? Â Onwards & upwards etc! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 if the players can get motivated for this, then god help us. Lets have a right go at them, as their defence is mince, and give the fans their smile back please. Â I would also hope that Hateley is nowhere near the midfield. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 I'll go for 3-1 to Aberdeen. Extra rest, bigger and now I would say an arguably better squad! Â Our boys heads will be at rock bottom! Sliding slowly and not very gracefully down! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 Best we can get out of this is a draw imo. 1-1 final score. Hopefully, we can get 6 points from 6 against the bottom two in the two games after it. 7 out of 9 points would be a good return. Not looking forward to the trip up North after today but fingers crossed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 Motherwell being Motherwell will go up there and win, wouldnt surprise me in the least . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 Jam - you have mail Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 Motherwell being Motherwell will go up there and win, wouldnt surprise me in the least . Â Â i really hope so,ill be fucking gutted if they beat us.for obvious reasons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 I've got 3 £5 briefs for this anaw if anyone wants them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 2-0 Blackman and Vernon. Â Â Not being negative, just a prediction as they say. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 Aberdeen 1 Motherwell 2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 i would like to see jeffers starting.he looked hungry when he came on today,should have had a pen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 i think the best well get is a draw blackman is bound to score Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 1-0 to us. Murph with the goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted February 12, 2011 Report Share Posted February 12, 2011 i think the best well get is a draw blackman is bound to score Blackman no injured? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted February 13, 2011 Report Share Posted February 13, 2011 0-0 shitfest with brown gettin well and truelly telt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 13, 2011 Report Share Posted February 13, 2011 Can't see this being anything other than a defeat for Motherwell. Add a defeat to Accies into the mix and my season ticket will be going on the park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 13, 2011 Report Share Posted February 13, 2011 Can't see this being anything other than a defeat for Motherwell. Add a defeat to Accies into the mix and my season ticket will be going on the park. Â Seriously? 'cause to me that is utter nonsence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted February 13, 2011 Report Share Posted February 13, 2011 Can't see anything but a defeat and by fuck does that depress me to say that. Â Think that it's pretty much guaranteed that the shaggers will finish above us this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted February 13, 2011 Report Share Posted February 13, 2011 Will be heading up to Aberdeen more in hope than anything else. On current form, the best we can hope for is 10th place imo. Â Will settle for that however, if we can somehow reach the cup final against one of the OF which should get us another UEFA place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted February 13, 2011 Report Share Posted February 13, 2011 Mmmm I wonder how this fixture will pan out... Â Well I reckon it will be preceded by Craig Brown giving his usual patrionising and pretentious interview in which he speaks of his "complete and utmost respect for everyone at Motherwell FC" and how he "still has many good, good friends there" and how he thinks Stuart McCall "is a wonderful man for whom I hold in the very highest of regard" and of course "has the utmost respect for him". Â Then the 150 Well fans that made the trip will chant some unoriginal forms of abuse at our former management team, before enduring an awful game in the freezing cold North East in which we will no doubt lose with yet another toothless and clueless display. Â Canny wait. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted February 13, 2011 Report Share Posted February 13, 2011 Craig Brown, both with us and now at Aberdeen is very adept at beating absolute cannon fodder. However thats something McGhee wasn't doing up there at the end and given they have only lost to Celtic in about two months (granted three times) they are a dangerous opponent. From our point of view we need a reaction after yesterday. I'm sure there will be no shortage of motivation given what happened when Brown and Knox left. If we play like we did at Dens then there is no reason why we can't come back down the road with something for all that Aberdeen have been better they haven't set the world on fire. Will be a struggle but I'm hopeful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted February 13, 2011 Report Share Posted February 13, 2011 Aberdeen ? Motherwell 0 Pish poor forward line & a 'superstar' new striker who isnt match fit. Blackman will waltz through our paper thin defence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 14, 2011 Report Share Posted February 14, 2011 Blackman fit again? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted February 14, 2011 Report Share Posted February 14, 2011 Expect it to be a tough game. Hopefully we can bounce back from last weekend because it is another important game, yet I am skeptical that we actually have the means to win, but we will see what happens. A good test for our manager to get his tactics right and the players up for it....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 14, 2011 Report Share Posted February 14, 2011 It will be a struggle but I'm hopeful. 1-2 'Well win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...