true_steelman Posted May 7, 2009 Report Share Posted May 7, 2009 I hope we get it cause i've naw booked up a summer holiday yet and I missed out on Nancy last year. Listening to the radio tonight they said we are top, St midden and Hibs are 2nd and 3rd. 2nd of July would be the first of 4 qualifying rounds for us Nae break for the players! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted May 7, 2009 Report Share Posted May 7, 2009 We're all getting embarrassed by a diddy mob from Eastern Europe! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted May 7, 2009 Report Share Posted May 7, 2009 From the BBC report.... "Motherwell have just four matches of the season remaining, with St Mirren and Hibernian their nearest challengers for the extra place" How can hibernian be one of our closest rivals they are right down the bottom end of the scottish fair play league for cards in 10th with 68points while we are 2nd with 51. Is this just a typo or can other disciplinary factors really make such a difference... have hibs fans been angels all season or something??? BBC report is vague. Im hoping we get more clarity in the next few days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 Guys, we are there! We're all going on a European tour, a European tour, a European tour! Get the sombreros looked out folks! Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 Guys, we are there! We're all going on a European tour, a European tour, a European tour! Get the sombreros looked out folks! Do they wear sombreros in Kazakhstan?? I'm not counting my chickens yet. Unless McGhee sends Klimpl back to Denmark... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 Maybe not the essence of fair play but we should hire a hitman for Dougie 'red card' McDonald before Wednesday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 Prospect of an early start in Europe doesn't really excite me. Season will be fucked before its started! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 Prospect of an early start in Europe doesn't really excite me. Season will be fucked before its started! And just to further dampen your spirits, we now face the prospect of four SPL games without a Motherwell player making a tackle... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 And the change from St Mirren and Falkirk is? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 anyone got a link to the scottish fair play league table? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 Not so much a change, Tweed, as a depressing continuation. Though I have to say I'm glad that Frazzle has outed himself as the man to blame if we don't get there. As in "Who f***in jinxed it?" "That was Frazzle". Oh and the Dougie McDonald thing had occured to me as well... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 The opening round of the revamped tournament, formerly the Uefa Cup, is due to commence in early June Right now I'm thinking 'no thanks' I'd rather have a proper pre-season to get the pitch and the squad sorted out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 Right now I'm thinking 'no thanks' I'd rather have a proper pre-season to get the pitch and the squad sorted out. That can't be right! It would mean no time off for the players as we would need to be in training for the euro games. Still a wee trip abroad would be ideal! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 Apparently, it's July not June... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 2nd and 9th of July for the first qualifying round. I'm guessing our home leg would need to be played at an alternative venue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 How many can you see?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 So basically we are in Europe, as long as we don't do anything stupid in the last couple of games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 How many can you see?? 41 (All of 'em after they've hatched tho) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
niall Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 anyone got a link to the scottish fair play league table? first one in google: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/stats/fairpla...mp;&cc=5739 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 AC/DC on the 30th June, then fly out on the 1st of July for some shitey wee country I've never contemplated going before! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 Getting ahead of myself at the moment. But, if we do happen to clinch this 6th European place. The potential list of already qualified teams for the 1st Qualifying Round are: Derry City - Rep of Ireland Sligo Rovers - Rep of Ireland Helsingborg - Sweden NSI Runavik - Faroe Islands Torshavn - Faroe Islands Ararat Yerevan - Armenia Gandzasar Kapan - Armenia Irtysh - Kazakhstan Kaisar - Kazakhstan Keflavik - Iceland Fram - Iceland Anorthosis Famagusta - Cyprus Linfield - Northern Ireland Crusaders - Northern Ireland FC Lahti - Finland Dinamo Minsk - Belarus MTZ Ripo - Belarus Juvenus - San Marino Dinaburg - Latvia Llanelli - Wales T.N.S - Wales FK Vetra - Lithuania Flora - Estonia Trans - Estonia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nijholt91 Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 I don't really fancy playing some Eastern European mob. There won't be the hype there was last year and it will never ever top Nancy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 Getting ahead of myself at the moment. But, if we do happen to clinch this 6th European place. The potential list of already qualified teams for the 1st Qualifying Round are: Derry City - Rep of Ireland Sligo Rovers - Rep of Ireland Helsingborg - Sweden NSI Runavik - Faroe Islands Torshavn - Faroe Islands Ararat Yerevan - Armenia Gandzasar Kapan - Armenia Irtysh - Kazakhstan Kaisar - Kazakhstan Keflavik - Iceland Fram - Iceland Anorthosis Famagusta - Cyprus Linfield - Northern Ireland Crusaders - Northern Ireland FC Lahti - Finland Dinamo Minsk - Belarus MTZ Ripo - Belarus Juvenus - San Marino Dinaburg - Latvia Llanelli - Wales T.N.S - Wales FK Vetra - Lithuania Flora - Estonia Trans - Estonia Estonia is the boggys dollocks!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scott_mfc Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 that's t in the park weekend for the second leg. baws! t in the park can go fuck . a nice wee jaunt over to Ireland or down to wales would do nicely! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted May 8, 2009 Report Share Posted May 8, 2009 No way man, I wanna go abroad! Sweden or Latvia are my preferred destinations Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...